Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester%2C+NY

Hotel+is+going+downhill

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The+location+is+very+convenient+to+Interstate+81.
Cons: Overall+cleanliness+and+conditions.
Have+stayed+at+this+hotel+for+ten+years.+The+last+two+or+three+years+the+overall+conditions+have+been+getting+worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethlehem pa

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: convenience to fairgrounds and places to eat.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Carlisle fairgrounds
Nothing fancy place to stay, hotel staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very helpful staff, easy check in and check out for our stay. Staff was very helpful and polite in guiding us to our room and some of the attractions in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Brandi-front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We really appreciate your feedback and our staff works hard to ensure our guests have a good experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Level Green, PA

Overpriced

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was quiet considering how many people were staying there
Cons: It needs remodeled
Location: It was a little farther from the fairgrounds than we thought. Not much to do nearby
I felt the hotel overall was overpriced. The room smelled and the toilet would not stop running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Helpful staff Amanda very hospitable would definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel at high quality rates

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very expensive hotel for what it is. $60 a night hotel for $140 a night. Rooms are dated but cleanish. No locks on outside doors. The worst part was breakfast. They are open until 9am but the worker (Sam) started putting everything away and shutting off the waffle irons around 8:30am. They have frozen egg patties (which were still frozen in the middle) and nasty looking sausage links. I would not recommend to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition of property

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: very little
Cons: odors, cleanliness
property very poorly kept, room had foul musky damp smell, would never go back you can tell it is all about the $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Perfect overnight stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Only stayed one night but that was enough time to be able to give a rave review to the staff and overall experience. Clean room. quiet and welcoming staff. Left a cooler in the room and they called to tell me it was found. They held onto it for a few days until I could return to pick up. Customer service gets five stars from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haslett, MI

Decent place to stop on way to Hersheypark in Penn

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room was clean. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was just ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. It worked for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel near Dickinson College

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice manager. Very clean and comfortable room. Nice free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Brandi-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for your review and thank you for being our guest!