Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 20, 2017
First impression walking in was the building smelled like old smoke even though it was plastered with non smoking signs. Thankfully our room didn't smell smoky; it smell like cleaner when we walked in. The chair and rug were worn and stained. Shower and bathroom sink weren't 100% clean. Definitely could use some updating. Breakfast was meh...weird microwave eggs. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were looking for a budget friendly hotel but were underwhelmed. I will try another similarly priced hotel before I would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Cheap one night

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room smelled like old cigarette smoke. Bathroom had just gross stuff behind toilet and shower stall. Carpets nasty. Wallpaper was falling off. Rude staff. We got there late but the side doors not locked and didn't need room key to get in. Not safe hotel. Never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Old and in need of an update. Don't know how it got a 4.1 rating. This is second time I have stayed where motel/hotel didn't match the rating it got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Cleaning Staff took the month off...

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient to destination.
Cons: Wake up cleaning staff...free coffee might be in order.
Location: Carlisle PA. We didn't take advantage of town other than it was 'on the way' to somewhere else.
The desk clerk was very nice when my daughter (S) and I checked in last Friday. S and I drove around to the back parking, closest to our room and proceeded inside and up the stairs. We notices quite a lot of dirt trailing up and into the landing like the landscaper crew forgot to vacume up after...Our room, at first inspection, was decent, but I did wipe down the toilet seat (wasn't sparkling out or in), and sink area had water splash marks. Since it was 7pm, we went out to dinner and didn't get back until bedtime. We were exhausted so went to get ready for bed. She noticed old stains on her double bed sheet and hair entwined in the blanket. Yuck. My bed was fine, and since it was late and we had a very early day ahead, we both slept in my double bed. Two adults in a double is too small. Restless night! I originally selected the Days Inn SOUTH for it's 80% customer approval over the NORTH with only 40%...I must be that 20%, because I wont be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Island Park, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Its convenience to the highway.
Location: There is a mall nearby and a diner just down the street
This is a nice hotel just off I-81 and is therefore convenient to traveling either south or west. The rooms are nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Brandi-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide one as we greatly appreciate your business! Safe Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Have been there a few times. Always stayed in king room. This time had two double beds. Sheets wrinkled bathroom had mold on shower rail toilet needed to be replaced. Sorry but won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Liked the location of the hotel and the ease to check in and check out.
Cons: The appearance of the room could improved with some minor repair that would not require a major investment.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was comfortable and roomy. The room had a dehumidifier in the room that was very noisy. I had to turn it off in order to sleep. Enjoyed the breakfast that is provided at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just far enough away from everything bu

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Had a great stay, very friendly staff and prices are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton ct

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great hotel. Was worried about closeness to the highway but it was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was musty and stale. Carpets need replaced. Had a dingy feel overall.