Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable and well located

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Good price for good service and location
We enjoyed the stay. Good breakfast included. Located in a good place for our traveling needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Good value for the price
Cons: Can't do much about the noise, I guess.
Location: Waffle House across the busy road. It's not really a pedestrian area.
We had a front room, not far from a major street. Traffic noise went on all night long. Wi-fi was slow. Otherwise all right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Greeted by a friendly, outgoing desk clerk who offered free upgrade since I was staying three nights. Everyone made me feel welcomed, and the cleaning staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by Tex Traveller from Texas

Could use some help but only thing we could find.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Air Conditioner worked but not enough to keep the room cool enough for my tastes. Admittedly; I sleep like a polar bear. There were water stains in the toilet and an iron burn on the floor. Other than that the room seemed clean. Wouldn't have been my first choice Caroline at the front desk was a sweetheart.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Will stay again.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, nice room, friendly staff. Was VERY late checking in it was painless.
3 out of 5
by Elliott

Low Price Makes the Rest Easier to Take

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was assigned a room where housekeeping had obviously failed in their duties. Back at the front desk, the attendant apologized, immediately upgrading my room to king bed, which was a nice gesture. The stay was okay: the price was low; the pillows less than average, but the towels /washcloths were soft, fluffy, and absorbent. Everything was kinda worn. Breakfast was available (I'm not a big bkfst eater); I only took an apple each day to take with, which I think were local. Easy access to I-81 and I-76. Lots of diners nearby.
3 out of 5
by James

Stay ion main lodge

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was in one of the "out buildings" not the main hotel. Previous trips here were above average. This time the AC took too long to cool the room and the card reader on the outside door closest to my room didn't work. This necessitated a long walk to the far end of the building to get to my room. Ice machine was in main building and was empty. Weak WiFi signal made for slow service. Only a one night stay so it was OK.
2 out of 5
by Denise

Would not stay here again

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty lobby and hallways. Room was ok considering how outdated the hotel is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely filthy.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Was definitely not cleaned between the previous guest and myself. Soap and beard stubble in the sink, and numerous long hairs on the pillow and bedspread. Terrible.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Recommend 100%

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Truly was great! Such friendly and helpful staff and a great location.