Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Good convenient hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Close to highway. Nicely appointed room close to great diners
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Wayne Ambrose, Hotel Management
Hi and Thank you so much for your review! We wish you and yours safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

overnight stay while travelling

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida.One of the nicest that accepts dogs in this area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi James, Thanks so much for your business and thanks also for taking the time to post a review! Enjoy your time in Florida and we hope to see you again in your travels. Happy Holidays! At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to venue I was at

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I was there for fall Carlisle swap meet,I was very pleased with location,the bed was awesome,nice pool & hot tub, definitely gonna stay again if there's room in spring
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Roy! I am happy to hear our hotel was a good fit for you in your travels to the Carlisle Fairgrounds! We wish you and yours safe travels and hope to see you again in the future. At Your Service, Wayne Ambrose General Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Carlisle, Pa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fresh baked cookies !

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for Corvette at Carlisle. I am always surprised at the increase in price for these car shows. Love Hampton Inns.
5 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Also the breakfast in the morning was one of the best ones as far as variety of food.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are cleaned it didnt look like they vaccumed the floors.
Location: It was close to the corvette show and it had quite a few restaurants to eat at.
The hotel was a good location for the corvette show. I was disappointed with the room size it was small for what we paid and our room was not clean. I am not sure if I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Dickinson College

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Just one night, nice clean hotel. Very busy with corvette show in town and Dickinson college move it so the price was high.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Corvettes at Carlisle stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in went quickly, and we got a GREAT recommendation on a place for dinner. The room was nice and cool when we checked in. Cookie we're in her lobby when we got back from dinner. Quiet evening and breakfast was great. What more can you ask?
5 out of 5
by Thomas L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Bed

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The mattress needed replacement. Ive stayed here before and always have a great experience.