Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Arlingtonbear

good for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Orbitz
good price and there is a bar on site. room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The overall stay was ok, wish it was more cleanliness. Customer service was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by WRT Media Group

time to remodel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Orbitz
If you ar just looking for a really basic place to sleep, then this place works. But I expected more for the amount of money I spent. It was obvious from the lobby that there was little to no money spent on updating or improving the building. The staff (family) was friendly and polite. The room was clean-ish. The trash in the bathroom wasn't emptied from the previous visitors. I found an empty cigarette pack under the TV stand (in a non smoking room). The paint on the walls had spots of bubbling but not peeling off. The outlet that the clock and lamp between the beds quit working ramdomly. When I turned on another lamp it 'crackled'. The internet might have been free, but you had to put in a username and password. Too much trouble when your phone works without signing up. I doubt there are too many motels that have a good selection of TV channels so that rates "ok". The air conditioning worked great. There was no "breakfast" as there was with other local motels (had friends at other motels up the street). I didn't go to the "British Pub" attached, nor any other amenities tht may have been there. If some money was put into fixing up the place some and adding complimentary breakfast, this place could jump up in it's rating.
1 out of 5
by no mo HoJo from ohio

Run away

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Shower curtain rod hanging by a screw, toilet seat nearly off, dirty washrag in shower from last guest, coffee grounds in coffee maker from last use. Only thing missing was crime scene tape.
1 out of 5
by Dave from New York

Absolute worst hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here and have traveled the country professionally for many years and this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was outdated stained carpets grey color towels, old used needles needles in the heater. Windows and door didn't lock well. Me and my freind actually slept in our clothes it was that gross. Totally booked up as it was a car show weekend and had no where else to go except the car and we even considered that. The owners need to renovate or tear down and start over. The room smelled as did others we talked to. The bar restaurant food was not cooked well and we ended up going down the road to a diner. Hotel.com should not market this hotel as it have me a bad taste for other bookings. I am very upset and will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from Philadelphia

Horrid

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
I was given a non smoking room in a non smoking hallway. The hallway was blanketed in smoke as I walked in. The carpet in the room was bunched up in the middle, it had not been vacuumed. I was given another room in the back of the hotel which smelled of mold. It did exit to the outside. It had a window that I had to open to vent the room. The carpet was once again not vacuumed. The cleaning staff hovered by the window a bit and couldn't help themselves from looking in periodically. There were ally cats in the bushes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Room was defiantly not the room or hotel pictured on the website. Whole hotel smelled of cigarette smoke along with our non smoking room. Sheets and towels were dirty, room was overall disgusting!
1 out of 5
by Ashley from PA

Horrible place for my wedding guests

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
My family was stuck in filth. White stains on the carpets, dirty bathrooms, and cheap bed clothes.