Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for the starred review. We appreciate your feedback. We would always be interested in hearing from you as to what we could do better to serve your needs better.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Due to the construction, had paint odor.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Convenience and location.
Cons: Attention to detail and odor.
Location: Historical downtown Carlisle.
Nice location. Outside door was inoperable with room key, a lot of construction, had odor and unfinished areas. Lobby was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Leann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the starred review. We appreciate your feedback. We are always interested in hearing from you as to what we could do better to serve your needs better.....We are working hard to get rid of the smells of renovation, as well as the noticeable items that show we are still a work i progress. We hope that you will return and see the differences when we are 100% done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waldorf md

Nice hotel appeared to be recently renovated...

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Easy access,quiet and peaceful...
Cons: Signage to find facility...once you locate it your OK,finding in the dark was a little challenge...
Location: Carlisle swap meet and car show
Comfortable,clean and staff were pleasent...beds were soft.TV,microwave and mini fridge all clean,new and in good working order...bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels,soap andextra toilet paper..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Leann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the starred review. We appreciate your feedback. We are always interested in hearing from you and knowing whats working and what still needs improvement. We will work on that sign and lighting. Glad that everything else appeared to be great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very clean. Newly renovated and quiet. Good for an inexpensive night's stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for the starred review. We appreciate your feedback. Glad that everything appeared to be great!! We look forward to hosting you again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marcellus NY

Red Roof Inn 5 stars

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: That it had a refrigerator and a salt water pool.
Cons: They were doing construction when we were there. So hopefully next year it will be done and look nice
Location: The location was perfect
Steve was awesome very friendly and helpful. All the staff was very friendly. We will def rebook this hotel for next years Corvettes at Carlisle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Leann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the starred review. We appreciate your feedback. We are always interested in hearing from our guests and hearing what was right as well as if there were any problems. Glad that everything appeared to be great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated and Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It has been renovated and the staff was exceptional. I travel with work and this has some of the best service and cleanliness ever. I would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Leann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the starred review. We appreciate your feedback. We love heraing from our guests!! Thank you for taking your time to evaluate us!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely remodeled

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has been completely remodeled recently. Very basic hotel, but clean and with good continental breakfast. Helpful staff. Large parking lot. Good price during Carlisle car show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for the starred review. We appreciate your feedback. We are always interested in hearing from you and knowing whats working and what still needs improvement. Glad that everything appeared to be great!!
2 out of 5
by Brian

Not worth the money.........

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was suppose to have been renovated this yes (2017), their contractor was a real hack. Very poor workmanship. My children would have done better painting the place. The door to the bathroom wouldn't shut, the refrigerator didn't work, the lid to the A/C unit was broken and kept falling off, curtains had holes in them. It look like someone shoot them up. All this, for $200 a night........ Not again.
4 out of 5
by mike

family vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
hotel under construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 Star!! YES, we are still renovating, and glad you noticed!! We appreciate you telling everyone of your stay and sincerely hope that you will come again to see our soon to be finished property!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garfield nj

close enough to carlisle fairgrounds

Posted Jul 19, 2017
good hotel for the location and value. needs a little more work, hope they redo the mini golf course out front
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, Thanks for the feedback on the Red Roof Carlisle. The complete renovation will be finished in a few weeks. By then we hope to re-open our large outdoor pool and exercise facility as well. The adjacent Carlisle Mini-Putt Golf will be up and running in several weeks, although the Red Roof will not be directly running it. We appreciate that you noted the hotel as a good location as well as it is a good value. We hope to see you again here at the Red Roof Carlisle !