Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, Maine

Nice staff!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: Clean but needs an update!
Location: Great for jumping back on highway. 1/2 from Harrisburg airport.
Great staff, but the hotel could use an update. Rooms are equipped with kitchens. My bed was comfy and clean. Had an issue with my keys twice and they immediately had the maiand servicntenance man come and clean the key insert. During the week, they have a gathering and serve snacks, beer and wine. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Room was spacious. Kitchen well equipped. Bed very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service needs improvement

Posted Nov 4, 2017
For an overnight stay, we can overlook the little nuances i.e. The big gap in the front door to our room, weird handicap accommodation when we did not ask for one, cramped room. Major drawback for us is the subpar customer service. Staff did not seem like they want to be there. Hardly smiled and looked up, courteous greetings are not a norm, etc. very disappointed. I'd stay elsewhere next time where our visit is welcome and business is appreciated. For a Marriott, this RI in Carlisle failed to meet its standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
property was good, bit overpriced for the quality of property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentleyville, PA

Nice, close to our venue

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. One room had a leak in ceiling, dripping on his head in bathroom, requiring moving my dad mid stay which was somewhat difficult due to his mobility issues however staff was accommodating and provided another room. Otherwise, accomodations were satisfactory with good, healthy complimentary breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Very noisy

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Dogs barking, no sound proofing in the walls so it's very noisy. The coffee is terrible some of the worst I've had.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Recommended, Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, staff, and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern N.J.

Excellent hotel and proximity to Carlisle Events.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great complimentary breakfast!
Cons: Pool filtration needs to do better. Lots of hair in pool with nobody else in it. Pool enclosure needs ventilation. Very swampy.
Location: Carlisle Fairgrounds is only a short distance. It's a perfect hotel to stay at for events there.
The staff was the best I've ever encountered at any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Great hotel and staff was amazing! We had booked a different hotel and it was a disaster. Looked for a place and to our luck this hotel had 2 suites available. We booked it right away and checked out of the previous hotel the next morning. The suite were very comfortable, equipped with everything you need and most importantly clean. The staff, one in particular named Holly was awesome, she helped us with our reservation and also at check out! The overall staff and hotel was great. Will definitely stay here again!