Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentleyville, PA

Nice, close to our venue

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. One room had a leak in ceiling, dripping on his head in bathroom, requiring moving my dad mid stay which was somewhat difficult due to his mobility issues however staff was accommodating and provided another room. Otherwise, accomodations were satisfactory with good, healthy complimentary breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Very noisy

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Dogs barking, no sound proofing in the walls so it's very noisy. The coffee is terrible some of the worst I've had.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Recommended, Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, staff, and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern N.J.

Excellent hotel and proximity to Carlisle Events.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great complimentary breakfast!
Cons: Pool filtration needs to do better. Lots of hair in pool with nobody else in it. Pool enclosure needs ventilation. Very swampy.
Location: Carlisle Fairgrounds is only a short distance. It's a perfect hotel to stay at for events there.
The staff was the best I've ever encountered at any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Great hotel and staff was amazing! We had booked a different hotel and it was a disaster. Looked for a place and to our luck this hotel had 2 suites available. We booked it right away and checked out of the previous hotel the next morning. The suite were very comfortable, equipped with everything you need and most importantly clean. The staff, one in particular named Holly was awesome, she helped us with our reservation and also at check out! The overall staff and hotel was great. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by steve

No fault of hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Request for two queen beds not forwarded to hotel by reservations service. Hotel could not accommodate upon arrival. Manager very helpful but house was full. Offered to send us to another hotel but not what I eanted.
5 out of 5
by john

best get away ever!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love my get away , One of the best hotels I stayed in ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything was great! The manager's reception on the Tuesday and Wednesday nights was a nice extra that was included on our stay.
4 out of 5
by Brenda Crabtree from Pavilion, NY

Restful night's sleep

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the night. Comfortable room but blankets were really thin and pillows too soft for side sleepers. Spacious accommodations overall.