Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Never again

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cheap room but not cheap enough for the condition of the room. I understand carpets will have a stain here or there but the chairs were filthy with multiple stains. I didn't realize it was possible to feel dirty after showering. The shower head had about 30 holes and only 7 of them had water coming through them. The wall was caving in around the shower. It looked like a room that someone would rent by the hour. I wasn't looking for anything fancy, just clean. Check-in was a nightmare. I booked 2 rooms and they only had 1 which actually worked out in my favor since we had someone who couldn't make it and the room was so gross I'm glad I only got stuck paying for 1. I went to the front desk to get more towels and was told they will be coming around. They never did. They "cleaned" the room in the morning but never replaced any of the towels so there were none left in the room. Not even a hand towel. Maybe they only have 2 sets for each room and no more? My husband used to travel for his job and he said this was the worst place he ever stayed. That's saying a lot. We were just there for the weekend for an event at the fairgrounds. Paid for 2 nights and left after 1. Just couldn't handle a 2nd night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, CT

Close to the fairgrounds

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: the manager was kind of clueless.
Location: Close to the fairgrounds.
The hotel is right off the street which is convenient but at times there is a lot of traffic. The room was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ford nationals

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: bed
Location: the location is not bad. you can walk to arby's and mcdonald's We always go down the road about 3 or 4 miles to the Middlesex Diner.
Rooms need to be updated. Our whole stay the toilet lid was broken and never replaced. Even though the tub was clean, it needs to be replaced. The pool always had stuff on the bottom and things floating on top. We had pools and it did not seem that the filter was doing its job. On Sunday the gate to the pool was locked all day, with out explanation as to why it was closed. There was weeds all in front of the walk way. This is our third stay at this hotel and I think it has gotten worse. The floors in our room moved when you walked across them. We have to say the beds were not bad however. The lower area were you park your truck and trailer is not kept up. The over head light was broken. The stairs going to the lower level are very old and there is one step broken. There are leaves in between the steps and at the bottom, that really should be cleaned up for safety reasons. There are bottles and cans all over the lower area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara falls, Ontario

Close to Fairgrounds and affordable.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Fairgrounds
Cons: Air conditioners were full of dust, never been cleaned inside. Could use some serious upgrades, eg- bathroom taps too short for sink.
Location: Car Shows and restaurants close.
Fit what we needed. Close to Car Show and ground level. Beds were clean and comfortable. Price fit our budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester NH

Older but very adequate facility.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Exceeded expectations.
Cons: Needed a few minor tweakings so due to age, but not a big deal.
Location: In the vicinity of truck stops so basic needs are easily met.
Room clean and had all amenities desired such as fridge, microwave, wifi, hair dryer, coffeemaker, etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very old worn out room. Floor was spongy, bedspread was old. Entire room needs a redo.Plumbing was loose in the wall, rugs were stinky , tub had cigarette burns.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine, but the room they put us in definatly needed to be renovated!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Price and. Basic breakfast.
Location: Location easy to get to, the other not applicable to our stay.
Very basic, meets all the requirements of an overnight stay at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Alright for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: needs renovations in bathroom
Location: johnnys dinner was great food
Hotel needs renovation. It was cheap rate so I didnt expect the taj mahal. Decent beds and was comfortable, Breakfast was minimal. All in all, an ok stay.
3 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
After staying at a Rodeway in Denver, CO I was very disappointed with this Rodeway in Carlisle.