Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second accommodation during our short trip

Posted May 27, 2017
B&B was better than any hotel I have stayed at in the past ten years.with an excellent owner in charge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

A good stay

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
A good modern B&B. Service good. Room way to hot and noise from the main road not for the light sleeper likewise the rooms are very close and late night returns wake you up. In our case at 1.30am Breakfast just average the continental lacked fresh produce that B&Bs in this price point have. Porridge counts as a cooked breakfast !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and cosy. 10 minute walk to Carlow town centre. Quality B&B. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We travelled to Carlow, for an event, so needed somewhere quiet and comfortable for Friday and Saturday night. On Friday evening we walked in town, and had a nice meal in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. It had a lot of small accommodations not seen in other places (i.e. mending kit, comb, shoe cleaner). Breakfast was delicious and the host was very friendly. About a 15 minute walk from the city center. Small little town. We only stayed 1 night on our way to Dublin from Cork.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was made very welcome. The room was excellent. Breakfast menu varied and also excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite spot, clear sky no light pollution.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 night. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable and an excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Luxury B & B

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient for restaurants, Tom happy to recommend. Plenty of leaflets and maps available from Tom, and suggestions.
There is nothing overlooked for your convenience at the Avlon. It has been thoughtfully planned to make guests comfortable in a pristine establishment. Parking is secure and the home is well situated for a 14 minute walk to the centre of town and to connect to anywhere via car or public transport. It is on the main road but whilst front rooms could be noisy if the windows were open, it makes it easy to find. We had a back room and didn't hear a thing. The public rooms are spacious; all guest bedrooms are upstairs and ours was spacious, too. Breakfast was generous, plenty of choice and beautifully cooked. Tom is a gentleman and clearly has his heart in this business, he wants his guests to leave his home feeling they have been at home only better. Great stay! Definitely returning next year.