Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Luxury B & B

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient for restaurants, Tom happy to recommend. Plenty of leaflets and maps available from Tom, and suggestions.
There is nothing overlooked for your convenience at the Avlon. It has been thoughtfully planned to make guests comfortable in a pristine establishment. Parking is secure and the home is well situated for a 14 minute walk to the centre of town and to connect to anywhere via car or public transport. It is on the main road but whilst front rooms could be noisy if the windows were open, it makes it easy to find. We had a back room and didn't hear a thing. The public rooms are spacious; all guest bedrooms are upstairs and ours was spacious, too. Breakfast was generous, plenty of choice and beautifully cooked. Tom is a gentleman and clearly has his heart in this business, he wants his guests to leave his home feeling they have been at home only better. Great stay! Definitely returning next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great B&B near Kilkenny

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Once you are in room does not appear like a B&B. It is more like a star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Calgary

Good Pick

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Convenient location. Lots of good advice for what to do in the Carlow and Kildare areas
5 out of 5
by Thunyadul

Love this place, better to stay here than in DT

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We, my mom and I, had been there about 10:00 PM but the owner still wait for us (we called him before 7:00 already) The place is a very lovely house with spacious space for parking with garden. The house, bedroom, WC, and dining room were very clean and well maintenance.
5 out of 5
by Axel from dem Bergischen

excellent

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
es stimmte alles
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Penkridge, Staffs

Good value will stay again

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Real home from home feeling, Very Clean, Breakfast wonderful everything you could wish for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Limerick

Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The house was decorated really nicely and the gentleman at reception was extremely pleasant. The room was excellent, clean, comfortable and spacious. Had the full Irish breakfast the following morning which was delivered quickly, excellently prepared and was very generous with portions.
5 out of 5
by Libby from Wicklow

Deserves 6 out of 5 stars!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights in total. Fantastic value for money, close to all public transport options which was great as we left the car at home. Seemed to just be run by the one guy called Tom, absolute gent and extremely helpful. Spotlessly clean, breakfast was delish. Only down point is that we couldn't stay longer!