Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Love this hotel, staff were lovely and nice hotel, altogether helped to make our anniversary special
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel, Room, Staff, great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

x

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Seven Oaks is well situated and staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I visit Carlow regularly to see friends it is handily placed for excursions this time I spent time in Kilkenny Dublin and even Cork
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sligo

Central location walking distance to town

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and pleasant staff
Cons: The decor needs upgrading in the lobby area
Location: Good location and walking distance to shops cafes etc
Booked for a wedding and staff kindly facilitated us to access room early to prepare after travelling long journey. Staff were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seven oaks Carlow

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very pleasant and polite . Bar food very good and excellent breakfast. Bathrooms a bit dated.
2 out of 5
by Mr Thomas from Midleton, cork, Ireland

Have a Look and Make Your Own Call

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The trash can in the first room we were given had a full trash can and when we pointed this out to them they moved us to another room. When we got up the following morning to shower; we discovered that the shower curtain wasn't just filthy, it was black. On arrival in the first room, we asked why there weren't bathrobes provided as per our booking form. We were told that bathrobes weren't given out. When we went down to recepetion and showed them what it said on the Hotels.com paperwork, they managed to find the bathrobes. The hotel is a tired place and badly needs a good faclift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a night away
3 out of 5
by JOHN from Portadown

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel decor was disappointing particularly the bedrooms, very old fashioned. There was no hot water in the morning for our shower, only one toilet roll for two days and knobs missing on the bedroom furniture. Breakfast was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballynahinch

Comfortable and welcoming hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
First impression of the hotel was that it feels quite dated and "1970's" but once we settled in, this no longer mattered. The staff could not be nicer. Cleanliness was excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were first class - both the hot and cold buffets. The swimming pool and spa area was very pleasant and added to our enjoyment of our stay. In all, we woul have no hesitation in recommending the Seven Oaks to anyone looking for a hotel in Carlow.