Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from portlaoise

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
room very noisy at night to near wedding party. taps in bathroom not working right. wifi not working at all. food was nice but cost to much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, delicious breakfast, most comfortable bed of our 10-day vacation. Tub was enormous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldine from Derry

Great service by hotel staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
All hotel staff in All areas of hotel very friendly and very helpful nothing was to much trouble and was dealt with in a friendly professional way. Free hotel car parking.A nice walk around well kept gardens surrounding hotel. Rooms equipped with iron & ironing board plus hair dryer. Very spacious Bar and breakfast area with nice reception area with comfortable seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephan from Cork

Pleasant stay in Carlow

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, but had function on and it was noisy on the first night. The room was also incredibly warm but we couldn't open the window because of the noise. It all improved the second night. Staff was nice and friendly. You also need a car at it is outside the town and on a busy road. Based on second night I would probably go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karine

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel sympathique. Les rideaux de la chambre ne sont pas assez occultant. Salle de bain basique. Literie moyenne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, lovely staff, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Colorado

Nice cozy hotel, close to town.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but would stay definitely stay again. It was easy to get to and close to town. Also, only a little over an hour from Dublin. We got there a little before 4:00pm and our room was not ready but the girl at the desk was extremely nice about it and asked us to wait a few minutes. We were in no hurry and decided to have lunch at the restaurant. The food was ok, I did not find it special but it was not bad overall. It cost us about 10.50 euro per plate. Breakfast was included and it was good as was the service. The room was cozy and very clean and had a very nice view of the garden, which I found very pretty and charming. If the weather is good, it is nice to take a walk. The hotel is also about 1hr away from Kilkenny, which was were we headed the next day and part of the reason we chose it. I would definitely recommend it!