Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Location is fantastic!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I loved sitting on the balcony watching the waves crash. The room was great except the pillows were too fluffy:) Walls were thin and we could hear all activity next door:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: close to everything
Great location right on the beach, beautiful views. Next time we need to stay longer. We love being able to walk to the beach without having to cross a busy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Great place to relax!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This hotel is amazing! The photos you see on the website are accurate to the rooms you stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Great property!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Terrific location -- on the sand and near the Village. Large, comfortable room. Very accommodating and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Only wish it had a fitness center.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

The only hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Seemed to be very family friendly. Most rooms face the ocean. Loved the sea breeze blowing into the room. Staff was awesome. Right on the beach.
Cons: The room was very nice. Bathroom was awesome. Carpet needs up dating. No microwaves in room but they will provide one if asked.
Location: Excellent. Every thing you need is in walking distance or a very short drive. Lots of things to do with in 30 - 45 min driving time.
I loved listening to the waves crash onto the shore every night. The beach is clean and beautiful. The staff is very accommodating. Very friendly and most helpful. Carslbad is very laid back. The pace is very relaxing. Restaurants are all good. Carslbad has a winery / coffee bar right on the Main Street. Excellent wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

End of summer vacation

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the moment you walk in to check in you know this will be a great stay. Beautiful views great staff and housekeepers the beach is a few steps away what more could I ask for to end this summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The beach staff was amazing. But more strict on private beach which they did try there best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Sinai, NY

Only beach front hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Horrible experience checking in and first room with a "partial view" was a joke, once we paid $110/night to upgrade to a oceanview room it felt like a different hotel all together. Rooms are generously sized, beds are comfortable, and bathrooms are modern. Parts of the exterior could use an update but overall we enjoyed 2 out of 3 nights there.
5 out of 5
by Laura

AWESOME

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
I LOVE this place! Awesome people working there...Bobbie at the front desk is so great! Walk to everything