Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean. The view was amazing, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. It was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location and terrific experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The housekeeping was nearly nonexistent so we had to call several times every day of our trip to get service, but everythig else was INCREDIBLE. The view was spectacular in our oceanview room, it was completely spacious and clean (minus the housekeeping), and the pool area was always roomie despite being peak time. The included breakfast was DELICIOUS and made our mornings great. There was plenty of free parking and lots to do within walking distance. I would 100% recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again one day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Arizona

Wonderful beachside hotel in Carlsbad

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: We loved the beach side access! The rooms were clean and well kept.
Cons: The breakfast could be more substantial, microwaves in rooms, the water smelled funny like Sulphur in the shower.
Location: The Beach! It's right there. LEGOLAND is super close. Most restaurants, bike rentals, etc. are within walking distance.
This is the only beachside hotel in Carlsbad. If you want true beachside otherwise you must rent a condo. The beach is literally a flight of stairs away, there are complimentary chairs and umbrellas, and a beach valet to set them up for you and take them down at the end of your beach day. The rooms are huge and nicely appointed. Having a glass walk in shower was so nice! Having our windows open to listen to the ocean each night was like Heaven. We loved it! This hotel is very clean, we even saw a cleaning person wiping down the staircase railings to make sure they were clean and tidy. For the rate and the ease of our stay I couldn't recommend a better hotel in Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to star

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Close to the beach. Clean rooms and great employees
5 out of 5
by Janis

Make waves

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location is hard to beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Awesome location!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: pillows (though I later saw the card that said they'd deliver different types of pillows upon request)
Location: within walking distance of EVERYTHING you could need
This little gem sits right on the beach and is PERFECT! I stayed with my two daughters and we plan to go back as soon as possible. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel was within walking distance of everything. Our stay included free wifi, parking, and breakfast (I think this is the norm for all stays). As for the beach, there are complimentary beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and boogie boards. So fun! You won't regret choosing this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Gorgeous Beach Getaway!

Posted May 2, 2017
My wife and I finally decided to take our 2 kids on their first vacation and we couldn't have picked a better hotel! The room was a nice size, very clean, and the entire staff was incredible. We are already planning our next visit! Thank you Beach Terrance Inn for providing amazing memories for our family that will last a lifetime!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted May 2, 2017
The area is great, and the room was pretty nice. It says there is breakfast but from my experience with breakfasts there's always been waffle makers and eggs. Considering the price I paid for one night I expected more. The beds are ok, and the shower pan puddled so I had to stand in water while I showered. Also the towel robe had a large yellow stain that I didn't notice until I put it on. The Jacuzzi had a lot of chlorine in it and it burned my eyes and I couldn't stay in it to long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very close to the beach!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Hearing the water and the ocean balcony
Cons: Nothing.
Loved hearing the sound of the waves all night and all day. We got home and it was like getting land legs back after being on a boat for a while! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and out 20th Anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great beach side location

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Have never had a room so close to the surf. Recently remodeled and very spacious. Highlight was watching sunsets from the room's balcony.