Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Check in was pleasant and easy. I asked for quiet room and the desk staff was very helpful and had no problem meeting my needs. The room was clean and spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was good except breakfast .

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Cleaness and kindness,reasonable price.
Cons: Breakfast is not my kind of style and service is no good.
Location: Carlsbad cavern and white sand national monument are strongly recommand to visit.
Good location, reasonable price,cleaness except terrible breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice and comfortable place to stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was great!
We only stayed one night, but enjoyed the stay very much. We went swimming in the pool which was so relaxing after a day of traveling. The hot tub was also great! Everything in the room worked!! Which has not always bee the case in other hotels. The breakfast was a full sit down meal. Food and service was great. We would stay here again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
There for work. Restaurant and lounge convenient. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury Texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room was cool and comfortable and clean. We had a great stay. We will stay again when we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room was clean and relaxing--pool is open all night, it seemed, so that is a bonus... Breakfast in the mornkng was good, however there were only 2 young servers who seemed overwhelmed, which made the service slow... Nice, friendly girls when they were able to acknowledge their tables.. Food took awhile that morning, but it could've been a bad day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Just passing through Artesia. This hotel was in a good location and reasonably priced. Had a nice hot breakfast freshly cooked to order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Bed comfortable. Great breakfast.
On check in desk person tried to book us in room that was being worked on. Door lock did not work. Then in front of us chewed out person replacing the lock, and then acted as though she was unwilling to book us into another room. She should of known which rooms were ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
The staff was friendly, bed was comfortable, room was clean but had a musky smell, the free breakfast was good, and the price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice swimming pool

Posted Mar 22, 2016
great swimming pool. Pretty new things and quiet place