Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Really nice fireplace in room !! Also nice continental breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Great location to beach and restaurants!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The location was perfect as you could walk right across the street to the beach as well as being able to walk to Carlsbad Village for restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The hotel even supplied us with beach stuff (boogie board, chairs, sand shovel/toys and towels). An added bonus was the continental breakfast every morning - great selection and Dorothy made sure we had what we needed. We will definitely come back on our next vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Amazing experience, clean very nice staff.. quiet literally across the beach. Patio over looking the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Posted Dec 6, 2017
good service. breakfast ok. location very good. room is clean and nice.free wifi and parking. Love the oceanfront. Nothing can beat this. Will come next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ.

Nice Hotel, awesome sunsets from the front deck.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Easy parking.
Location: This hotel is one block from the center of Carlsbad village so there are abundant restaurants within walking distance.
We only stayed one night but the room was very well appointed and comfortable. The pillows were the best I have ever had in any hotel and the gas fireplace in the room was a great feature. Parking in this area is tough but the hotel has great parking on the ground floor with access doors close to all the room so you do not need to carry your luggage far from the car to the room. We love this property and long for an opportunity to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kind staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Joan and Prudence at the front desk are the kindest hotel staff members I’ve seen at a hotel. So impressed with the rooms and the location and the staff. What a great place to stay! Will deffinatley be our new place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale Az.

Little piece of Heaven.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff was excellent. Hotel is small and refreshing. Beds super comfortable. Breakfast overlooking Ocean was Awesome. Dorothy was very attentive. And being across the street from the Ocean is Prefect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location. Right across the street from the beach. Shopping and restaurants one block away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and legoland. After a whole day in legoland it was relaxing to come to a clean room and sit on balcony to see sun set
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. It's really close to the beach. The staff is very friendly.