Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Amazing location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Our room was very spacious. We had the king size bed and fireplace. The staff was so friendly and informative. We had so many options for time at the beach. Towels, sand toys, chairs and umbrellas are all complimentary. Our bed was very comfy, pillows fluffy, overall a great find! On the weekend the ocean wasn't too busy and during the week it was even calmer. Super close to shopping and plenty of restaurants to chose from. Pictures can usually be deceiving but I felt we didn't lose out at all! The street outside the hotel can get busy on the weekend but traffic was silenced once inside the room. Very pedestrian friendly! Close to the highway, a couple hours from Hollywood and only about 40 minutes to San Diego. This place was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south ogden utah

Great hotel with fantastic views close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Older hotel that's been updated and very well maintained. Friendly staff clean rooms. Can't beat the location for the reasonable pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, I would recommend this hotel. The location is ideal, great view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within walking distance to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Easy check-in. Great location. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and quiet with many families around. Best continental breakfast I've had at a hotel can't beat the view either in breakfast room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Great location!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: the staff, the beds, the cleanliness and location for sure!
Cons: Bathrooms and bedrooms need fans! Couldn't leave our door open it was too noisy on street. Water pressure definitely needs to be stronger in shower
Location: SOOO much nearby! Walked to everything, great beach, food, shopping!!!
We liked this hotel. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were way too small, the water pressure was nothing. There was no fan in the bathroom or the bedroom area. I liked that the sink was separate from the toilet/shower area. Loved having the refrigerator! It was very clean but had a musty odor and a significant odor coming from the refrigerator in my daughters room. Looked but couldn't figure out what it was. People above were running back and forth and woke them up. Front desk personnel was very awesome and so was the housekeeping staff. We felt very safe. Pool area a bit small. Continental breakfast was great and very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The bed & pillows were so comfortable! The vanity area was large and outside the toilet area which is great for getting ready with more than 1 person!
Location: We fell in love with Baba's coffee which was a few blocks away but we walked it daily. We also enjoyed time on the beach in the evenings.
We were impressed with the staff from the moment we checked in. The room was clean when we arrived and the cleaning staff was vigilant throughout our stay. You do have to cross Carlsbad Blvd. to get to the beach, but it was a short walk and we enjoyed sunsets every night. There are close restaurants, shopping and coffee shops. We enjoyed the breakfast deck and were impressed with the variety of food included in the free breakfast. The sun deck was small but had a great view of the beach. We used the hot tub one evening and had a little birthday celebration in the pool area. There were tables and chairs for visiting. The pool and hot tub were clean and very nice. Parking is off street, but if you drive a large vehicle I don't think you could use it. We had a 4 door Nissan and it was perfect. It was graduation time, and many people were staying there for that purpose. Even though it was busy, it was quiet every night and we had plenty of seating at the breakfast area. Our safe was not working upon arrival, and they sent someone up who fixed it immediately.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green flash

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in Carsbad - close to beach, restaurant and for vieweing the green flash from their terrace.
5 out of 5
by Jeannine

Lovely stay at Carlsbad Beach

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at this beach-view lodge (from front deck and breakfast room). Room was comfortable and quiet in older motel, but we didn't mind since we were only there to sleep. Parking is included but might be short, especially on weekends. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely come again.