Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything is great.
Cons: The people who give you coffee during the week are great, but the staff on Sunday spend to much time talking with certain people they want to talk.
Location: Carlsbad caverns is a must see it you go to Carlsbad.
I have never stayed in a Best Western hotel before. Me and my wife just loved it. The people who work there are very professional and there is never a dumb question that they will no answer for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Top notch accommodations

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything about our stay was great. A Clean, comfortable room and a hot breakfast in the morning. What more could you ask for? Friendly staff? Yes, they have that too....!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andrews, TX

Great hotel! Easy drive to local attractions.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We visited Carlsbad Caverns and Living Desert Zoo & Gardens - both were fantastic! The hotel pool & restaurant were wonderful. We travelled with our young children - would definitely stay here on another visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cerritos

It does not deserve the name best western

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff at the kitchen was nice, they served buffet breakfast.
Cons: Building facilities, the motel was just old and outdated.
Location: Carlsbad caverns and the sand dunes
The AC wasn't working in the room, there was no wi-fi in the rooms, we had to go to the lobby for reception. I talked to the clerks at the front desk regarding this matter but all I got was they will be looking into it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a comfortable hotel that met our needs for the weekend. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schriever

old and dated

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Our room was dated and smelled, carpet was dirty, a/c was not cold at times, needs to be remodeled
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great hotel. New renovated rooms are being added constantly. The only hang-up was that Expedia got our reservation wrong. But, the hotel staff was very willing to correct the mistake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

Great hotel, will be coming back

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We had an overall good stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was nice and clean, not lacking anything. The hotel restaurant was well run and food delicious. The only thing I would suggest is heading down to the hotel buffet breakfast as soon as it opens. Or at least before 7. We went down at 7:30 and it was so crowded we weren't able to sit down to eat there. Maybe they could have opened up the restaurant area to provide more seating as well. Then again, it was a Saturday in June. We had breakfast at McDonald's instead. But other than that, very nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ray from Littleton, CO

Great place!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
These people know how to run a motel! The place is older but very clean and well maintained.