Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Really nice find in Carlsbad, NM.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect. Couldn't be happier!
Cons: Keep up the good work!
We went to Carlsbad for a one day project, requiring us to stay in Carlsbad overnight. I booked two rooms through Expedia based on customer reviews for this Best Western. What a treat! The service was top notch, restaurant had great food with great prices, & the free hot breakfast was just what we needed to get the day started.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Helpful pleasant staff,good bar and restaurant ,amazing breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel! Good dinner. Nice people running the front desk and dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Clean, well maintained, pleasant.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I've stayed at Stevens Inn multiple times over the years. It's always clean, the grounds and pool area are very pleasant (though I've never had the opportunity to use the pool). Overall a nice place to stay when visiting the caverns or on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv.

Great Place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location, good staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything worth mentioning.
Location: Good location. Dinning was close.
The property is big. Great location. Clean rooms and nice staff. Staff kept room maintenance up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Nice to eat in a restaurant for a change! Wifi excellent, Very quiet
Cons: It was fine, there was nothing to dislike. Well situated, within easy reach of the local sites of interest
Location: Nice pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid too much!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: It really had no effect on location.
I thought it was a nice hotel but, the ice machine next to my room was broken. I had also asked for a handicap room which wasn't available but, since all the rooms are one level, it didn't matter much because we had front door parking. That was nice. The pool was full of chlorine or bromide. The water was ice cold. It should be heated outdoor since there isn't an indoor pool. That was disappointing since part of my purchase was due to them having a pool. It's a good thing we were all adults. Kids might not have known better to jump out due to the powerful chlorine smell. I did notify staff for safety concerns. I feel somewhat "taken". It's more of a 2-3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything is great.
Cons: The people who give you coffee during the week are great, but the staff on Sunday spend to much time talking with certain people they want to talk.
Location: Carlsbad caverns is a must see it you go to Carlsbad.
I have never stayed in a Best Western hotel before. Me and my wife just loved it. The people who work there are very professional and there is never a dumb question that they will no answer for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Top notch accommodations

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything about our stay was great. A Clean, comfortable room and a hot breakfast in the morning. What more could you ask for? Friendly staff? Yes, they have that too....!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews, TX

Great hotel! Easy drive to local attractions.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We visited Carlsbad Caverns and Living Desert Zoo & Gardens - both were fantastic! The hotel pool & restaurant were wonderful. We travelled with our young children - would definitely stay here on another visit.