Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

great place; friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
friendly staff, nice clean and modern place. great amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Average. For the $ could stay at less expensive hotel with comparable accomadations !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location. Friendly staff. Room needs work.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I stayed a night over thanksgiving weekend with my family. We brought our four legged baby, Mikey. Paid extra $75 for the room only to be disappointed by how worn out the carpet looked and state of the head boards. Also shower drain needs fixing because it was super clogged. I guess I just expected more based on the description and pictures and maybe the non-pet rooms are much better. Enjoyed the view of the ocean though and staff were very nice. Pool area was great with exception that hey ran out of towels and there was only 1 very full hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Nice Hotel along the coast

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I assumed it was right on the beach, due to the pictures and other reviews, but actually across a busy highway with no direct access to the beach. We also had an issue with a slow drain in the shower, several lights that were unplugged, and parking across the street. Other than that - the hotel was nicely furnished, comfortable bed and pillows, great pool area, friendly staff, and central to Carlsbad area attractions and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family, just don't expect to be on the beach - which is accessed a ways down the road, although the hotel does supply a shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I was there with a girlfriend for a two night stay and everything was great and met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, Az

My only concern

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I asked for a full ocean view and had a couple of palm trees blocking half my view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Left early... disappointing

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Location: Town of Carlsbad was cute and worth the visit
For starters not sure how this hotel justifies a $25 resort fee and the $19 parking was ridiculous . Not even a pool server the second day . I am not sure if this is the norm for Expedia customers but our room was directly above the loading dock and we left a day early because of the noise starting early in the am. The AC/ heat unit was also loud so the sleep was terrible. Other people called the bed comfortable but I didn't .Second day we came back at 7 pm and the maids never even cleaned our room .Front desk clerk told us they would still charge us if we left early even though we didn't prepay . I complained about the noise and he had to get the managers permission to let us leave without paying .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Everything about this hotel is great! It’s always clean, smells great and everyone is friendly. The pool and restaurant are both great and even though I didn’t use the wellness spa it’s great to have one in the hotel. The sunsets from the pool are breathtaking!! For the price point you can’t go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idyllwild ca

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great place Really clean and comfortable. 5 minute walk to the beach close to carlsbad village with lots of shopping and places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great oceanfront location. Good surf beach. Peaceful and family friendly We will go back