Ratings based on 3,851 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego california

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great little get away for us. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel for Legoland.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great staff, excellent location, and the shuttle to Legoland was a perfect. The continental breakfast was nothing special, but it got us through the morning and it's very convenient. The rooms are dated and worn, but we didn't spend a lot of time there. The pool was cooler than expected, so most of the kids end up in the jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Everything,
Cons: Internet would sometimes turn off, but still usable.
Location: Seconds from the freeway. Various places to eat within walking distance. Outlets directly across the street. Close to the beach.
Staff was welcoming and attentive. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is directly across the the streets from the outlets. A whole lot of choices to eat at within a 5 minute walk, fancy and fast food. Close to the beach. Good area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: Cosmetic repairs
We had everything we needed. The room was comfortable, breakfast was good. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sonoma,ca

It’s a bed

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel is a time warp, very dated. Room was clean and ok comfortable. Some of equipment in fitness room didn’t work and breakfast was inedible. Gardens are nice and staff was friendly. For the price I wouldn’t stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Clean hotel, and excellent staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel is clean, and close to Legoland. Shuttle is free and convenient. Hotel staff is excelent. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Well landscaped with interesting planting,. The children loved looking and talking about the different plants.
Location: Close to I 5, quiet, and close to a shopping area
The staff was wonderful. They were personable and offered suggestions about our visit. They interacted well with the children and responded to our needs immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Outdated. Bed are not comfortable. So much noise, you can hear everything from the next room and above you. The AC fun was loud
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, UT

Average hotel with easy access to LegoLand

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Access to LegoLand and cheaper price with breakfast included.
Cons: Appearance, insulate window and doors.
Location: Legoland and close to beach.
I expected a little more from a hotel named "resort" but it looks pretty old both inside and out. The door and window seemed loosely fitted with the amount of light and noise they let in. There was also a faint smell of urine in the bathroom. However it was clean and comfortable and the shuttle to and from LegoLand was very nice and saved us $20 in parking. Breakfast bar was also decent. I would recommend it to LegoLand goers and the best priced hotel with access to the amusement park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup, wa

Friendly hotel close to LEGOland

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Decent hotel, close to lots of food options, had a free shuttle to legoland, nice pool.