Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Late check in.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Excellent except concierge forgot to give us weekly calendar of events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Closer to the beach than we could've dreamed!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
What an awesome resort! Very kid and family friendly. We loved being able to swim and mini golf and having the beach across the street was a huge bonus! I highly recommend this resort, especially for a family trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thanks, Susan, for the recommendation! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wish we had stayed longer

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, the amenities and the size of the rooms.
Cons: Need more elevators and better wheelchair access.
Location: The beach,Legoland and shopping outlets.
We booked the hotel as just a stop on the way to Legoland with a large group. There was so much to do at the hotel/condo that we ended up wishing we had booked more days. It's steps from the beach, the kids pool was awesome, and it accommodated all ten of us well. We ran out of time for the mini golf, volleyball, basketball, tennis and smores but we definitely plan on coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We look forward to having you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Fun Vacation

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, fitness center, hot tub.
Cons: No
Location: Beach, restaurants
We enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Jane. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long island, New York

Family friendly

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The rooms were nice & the staff friendly. Our daughter, her husband , and our 16 month grandson stayed with us for the week. Plenty of room & activities for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review - sounds like you had a good time in Carlsbad with the family. Come again anytime!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from -

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stay at this resort is usually awesome. Unfortunately, this stay we were given a room right above ongoing construction. Could hear hammering, banging, etc... from early morning to evening. Even on the 4th of July. The garden area, which is usually green and open for activities, was dead and filled with heavy machinery/equipment for the construction. Aside from that, the amenities and activities are great and the beach is a short walk away. I do recommend, but check on status of construction and the location of your room first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We apologize that our renovation activity put a damper on your stay. Please give us another chance when everything has been completed, it will be spectacular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately won't stay here again.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We didn't start out on the best of terms when we attempted to check in at 3:45, we were told vheckbin was at 4:00...check out is at 10:00... and our room wouldn't be ready for what ended up being 5:30 pm. With a car full of groceries and children, this didn't work out so well. Our room had absolutely no privacy, you couldn't even open the window shades without people walking by and making noise. You could even hear our neighbors using the bathroom! Fruit flies everywhere in our room, terrible location. Too much money for this place. They do have beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and boogie boards for you to use but none of the staff seemed very concerned about upset customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to here your stay didn't meet your expectations, or ours. Please contact the Resort at your earliest convenience and ask for me personally I would like to get more details from you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovey day off

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the ocean view and the easy access to the beach area. We were by the "family pool" and there seemed to be little respect for the 9pm close, but they were at least happy noises. We did not expect a full kitchen. It was lovely. The balcony was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you so much for great review we really do apologize. Our family pool does close at 10:00 pm, if we ever conveyed otherwise our sincerest apologies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great and spacious. Loved the 2 room condo and that beds were big enough to accommodate everyone. Kitchen was well stocked and good size to cook meals. Loved that each room including living room had its own TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great and accommodating for my big family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!