Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Return visits

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We have stayed at the Seapointe 2 years ago and returned because we found it comfortable and convenient. They had done some remodeling since our first visit. It is still a great place. The beds are not the comfiest but doable. Wish the TVs were smart tvs with the upgrade. Loved the fire pits by the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, and the return visit. Glad you like what we’ve done with the place, we look forward to having you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Gabriel, ca

Nice hotel close to the brach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Relaxing location right on PCH. Quick walk to beach. Hotel is cute but no restaurant on site. Fireplaces in room is a nice feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel for big/group family trip.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
10 mins drive to lego land. Nice resort with tons of amenities. We loved their swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Clean cozy rooms. Unfortunately we didn't get an ocean view as we were placed on 1 st floor. We called them multiple times before arriving, but they keep telling us it is based on availability when we arrive. Otherwise overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and great picture! We hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Totally awesome place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Room was large and included everything you could want. As a travel agent I found the resort to be great and will definately recommend it to my clients
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
That's great to hear, thank you! Please only recommend us to your nice clients ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millarville, AB

Great location and nice accommodations

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We spent a week at the Seapointe Resort. It was very good. Beds were comfy, bathrooms were spotless and very nice. Great having a kitchen to use. Kitchen is equipped with lots of dishes, soap and dishwasher detergent. It’s a resort condo not a vacation rental so be prepared to buy condiments, ziplocks etc. Property was very pretty and well maintained. Cleaning and check-in staff were very friendly. Only complaint was the TV in our bedroom didn’t work but no big deal. Good underground parking and wi-fi. $20 per day resort fee is a little steep but it seems to be a common practice when staying at a US resort. I’d recommend it to friends or family. Comfortably slept 4 adults and 2 children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Perfect for the price, big comfy room

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Construction is almost complete.....big room, clean, helpful staff, great location.....not super high end but great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us a positive review, we really do appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Our stay at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort was amazing from the check-in to checkout. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. Our staff appreciates the kudos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Legoland

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice place! We have stayed here a few times, always 😊 happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it! 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent staff and location. Great rooms and amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Noyan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Lovely hotel. Newly remodeled. Would stay here again. Can walk to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoy staying with us, Brian - thanks for the great review!