Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The door lock was very old and loose. I saw the next morning that all of the door locks were to be changed. Everything I sat on felt rickety - the toilet and the chairs. There was no bolt on the door. The clerk was very nice, but the office smelled very strongly of curry when I arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It worked for what I needed It was close to where I was meeting Nothing fancy just a clean room The cost was low and it was convenient for a short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great value! And clean.
Location: Close to Carlsbad caverns.
Best value in the area. Hotel is older but the rooms and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and clean as well. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again when visiting the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

The smell was unbearable

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Leaving...
Cons: Maybe hiring maids with functioning olfactory glands?
If you have ever been inside of an old gas station service bay, then you know the smell of tire rubber and grease with a little oil and sweat thrown in for a truly funky stench... that's what our room smelled like. They must of had a mechanic take the room at a monthly rate; he must have brought his work home with him and left it under the bed when he left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton Ca

Good place to stay if going to Carlsbad. Caverns

Posted Aug 13, 2016
About 15 min from Caverns. Its clean and for the price I was not unhappy. Staff was friendly. Slept well not a lot of noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Walls dirty, comforter torn, dresser was broken, the pool was clean though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. Not the best.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It was close to where we needed to be and swimming pool was nice and warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood spattered bed sheets

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Yes! Blood on the bed sheets!!!! I too couldn't believe it. Decided to take a last minute trip to Carlsbad for 2 nights and not wanting to spend a lot of money on a room that we were going to only sleep in we choose this hotel. We checked in, got out room key, dropped off our items and came back later in the night. I flipped over the blankets only to find blood droplets on the sheets!!! Immediately I called the office, told them about the sheets and requested new ones. The house keeper can shortly after, I showed her the bed, she handed me the new clean sheets, told me the put the soiled sheets in the corner of the room and LEFT!!!
1 out of 5
by rodger from Eustis

Really really bad experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty and there were roaches. Lobby looked like a dump. Worst room by far in a month long road trip in the Western United States. Hotels.com should be ashamed to have offered such a place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sarjassa huonot motellit

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Romu-motelli, pahin missä matkan aikana yöpyin. En suosittelisi kenellekään.