Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque,New Mexico

Excellent Hotel for Customer

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Renovated room, excellent continental breakfast, and friendly staffs.
Cons: The bed sheets could be changed by new ones more often than now.
Location: Location is excellent to enjoy the Cavern, White sand national monument, and the National park.
Hotel provides the best service for the customers for the money they charge on the room. I was impressed by the renovated room that makes customers feel like staying better than 4-star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Convenient location for travelling to caves

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: close to caves but on a busy street.
Cons: lower the prices, this is not a luxury hotel
Location: only thing worthwhile is the famous caverns…not to be missed
On a busy street location but close to the caves for a visit. Also a quick lube nearby for those who need an oil change during their road trip. Way too pricey for a Day's Inn with standard facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
There was coffee left in the coffee pot from the previous user. I ask for rooms with joining doors, they ran out of conditioner for your hair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but stay away from the pool

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The room was clean and the bedding was comfortable. Breakfast wasn't bad either. The only thing wrong with our room was that when we turned the AC on it smelled like cheese! We left it off and weren't warm through the night, so it wasn't bad. I told the front desk in the morning and they said they'd fix it, the room was #106. About the pool: We got in somewhat early so we went to the pool, which is indoors. The pool looked foggy so I decided to get in the hot tub because the water looked clear. As soon as I got in my skin started burning!!! It smelled a lot like chlorine, but that had never happened anywhere before! At first I thought it was just that the water was hot so I stayed in a minute and my husband turned on the timer. The water started frothing as though some chemicals were in the water, not like it should normally with just water. We immediately got out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Great Dog Friendly Option

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly, proximity to National Parks, spacious room
Location: Carlsbad Caverns is a place you feel you should not know about, it was spectacular. Guadalupe Mountains National was stunning.
If you want to see Carlsbad Caverns you cannot take your dog. After reading some very unfavorable reviews on this hotel I decided to stay anyway...,and it was not as bad as I had read, it was very convenient to go to Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe Mountains National Parks, just down the road a short drive. The caverns have limited daytime hours to get in and out. You need a minimum of two hours. I planned to get there in time to start at their earliest time, 8:30 am, hiked in, and was back at the hotel in time to check out. The room was comfortable and spacious, with refrigerator, which was great while on my road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 17, 2015
travel for work. need reliable internet. half the time it wasn't working. nice enough but wont stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Basic accommodation

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable room
Cons: Needs better quality towels
Location: Carlsbad caverns and Guadalupe Mountains National Park are nearby.
Nice basic accommodation, but price is elevated due to oil boom in area. You do get some road noise as it is on the major highway through town, but so are all the other hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I don't understand why the hotels in Carlsbad are so expensive. This hotel would be half the price any other location It wasn't bad just not the caliber for cost but good choice for price-to-location availability ratio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Nice simple hotel that is one of the lesser expensive for the area. Good value compared to the others. Great, pleasant and polite staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by DIVYANG GM, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR GIVES FEED BACK WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Hotel is run down. However, the staff is friendly.