Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, MA

Close to caverns

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Friendly staff, hotel is close to the caverns and good enough to sleep. Only drawback is paper thin walls and hairs stuck on linens from laundering, but clean.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pool down for renovations Pool down for renovations
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad NM

Nice wonderful

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Was very nice and comfortable.would stay again next trip.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Churchville

Clean, comfy and convenient to Carlsbad Caverns.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hotel is 27 miles from Carlsbad Caverns. It takes about 35 to 40 minutes to get to the cave. It is clean and comfortable with good hot water and a friendly greeting when you enter the lobby. We would definitely stay here again. Haven’t had their breakfast yet, but just had a nice cup of tea.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Good and safe place thank you

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. My wife was with me she felt safe. We have stayed at another hotel in Carlsbad and we moved because she didn't feel safe. Thank you very much
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

One night to see the caverns

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Pancake maker... efficient and without the mess!
Cons: The heating system.
Location: Few restaurants and long waits, but not a problem by the hotel. 30 minutes from Carlsbad Caverns.
Located amongst many other like hotels, I was pleased with the location in proximity to the caverns. The main street with eating establishments were between 1 and 2 miles away. The only problem we had was the heating system was not working well. When re arrived, it was probably in the 50's outside but in the 90's inside. It was so hot, we turned the system to high cool, opened the doors and windows to get it to a comfortable temperature. When we returned from dinner, the temp was hot again. I tried to put it on the coldest setting on cool but it continued to blow hot air. I finally just pulled the plug. In the morning, it was just a bit chilly so I plugged in the air system, and it seemed to be working again. I could turn it off and the fan would go off whereas the night before, it continued to blow. Breakfast had a pancake maker with not mess, unlike other places with your make-your-own waffles which is always a mess and takes forever. This machine was great. Push a button and in about a minute, out comes two pancakes. I was pleasantly surprised. Was only looking for a place to rest for the night but would definitely come back here if I were ever to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for sightseeing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview TX

Horrible customer service

Posted Nov 22, 2017
My reservation was entered incorrectly so I got the wrong room. After paying for this room I realize what happened I spoke with the me and general me who refused to do anything!!! Worst service ever!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tub was luke warm, front desk staff was helpful but equipment was broken. Free breakfast was poor quality. Room was decent but dated. Room price was to high for a small town with few attractions.
4 out of 5
by Brandilyn

Great stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay! Breakfast was good with the basics such as eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, coffee, orange juice etc. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean. Used this hotel as a stop on our family trip from New Braunfels, Tx to New Mexico. Would room here again!