Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview TX

Horrible customer service

Posted Nov 22, 2017
My reservation was entered incorrectly so I got the wrong room. After paying for this room I realize what happened I spoke with the me and general me who refused to do anything!!! Worst service ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Co

This is a nice hotel which is close to the Caverns

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The price is reasonable, room clean, friendly staff and and a good breakfast!
Location: This hotel is within 25 minutes, of the Carlesbad Caverns.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast. The breakfast attendent kept the food warm and replenished. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Divyang Chevdawala, GM , Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback! We strive to give the best service possible to all of our guests. We appreciate your business and great experience at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carlsbad caverns

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel and breakfast were great. I enjoyed the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Bugs galore

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Killed about 10 mosquitoes before bed. Woke up to all our food being infested with ants. No compensation or refund offered since we used Expedia and pre-paid
4 out of 5
by Toni

Ok for one night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good size but smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The food was ok for continental but there was no decaf coffee available. The staff was very helpful finding local restaurants to eat at and answering questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was OK, but for the price it should have been great. I guess that is because there is a shortage or rooms in Carlsbad. Bathroom could have used upgrading. Bed was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Levi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Maranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jenn

Trump can afford it.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
For a middle class room, almost 1500 for a week? I had no choice. You will never be blessed with my presence again. You should be ashamed of yourselves. I will notify the BBB, and leave you a honest very negative review for price gouging, and taking advantage of people. This is Carlsbad NM, not New York. You people drive up the prices because of all the oilfield work going on here, I do not work in the oilfield. . All of the price gouging business owners in the area will be reported to the proper authorities. Oh and thanks for ruining Carlsbad for me.