Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool Closed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It would have been nice if I'd been informed of the pool being closed when I reserved the room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo Tx

Smelly Hotel, with rude employes

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
would not recommend this hotel to no one. Lobby smelled bad, and the worker behind counter was not friendly, and down right rude. It was 105 outside, we got there sign on door said pool was closed. I told her there advertisement said nothing about that. She asked me where I booked it from, I told her expedia. All she could say to that is that they should have known it was out and told us. Needless to say even though I had already paid for the room, we went and found another one. I really feel I should not have to pay for this, and will be contacting the hotel manager on Monday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV my home

Just needed a place to sleep for the night.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
It served its purpose. Bed was comfortable. Hot shower. Coffee in lobby was good. Price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Carlsbad Caverns Close

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Traveling east from Tucson, we stopped for the bat program at Carlsbad Caverns then checked in. We returned to Carlsbad the next day. The motel was fine for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

No complaints whatsoever

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. This is the place to stay if you don't have $150 to spend for mints on your pillow!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
decent room for the price, great location. hot tub busted and bar area was loud and obnoxious but overall a good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for an overnight

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Bed. Access to things in town and the area.
Cons: Better lighting for reading. More selections in breakfast.
Location: We could not find any place like a park in town to walk in, but we found a nice cemetery to wander through. This place is very convenient to Carlsbad
Room was clean, comfortable. Bed was very nice. Lighting was terrible. Several lamps, but very little light. As a result it was hard to read in our room. The breakfast was okay. Waffles were the only thing hot. Right on the road to Carlsbad Caverns.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$69 deal steal

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
We travelled to Carlsbad to see the caverns. We stayed over for the night. The room was adequate for the price. Clean with everything we needed. Refrigerator and microwave. No complaints happy customers.