Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Noisy with the oil field workers occupying the majority of the motel
Location: Location OK for our visit
It was OK. We had stayed before and knew what to expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Room was nice,
Cons: Definitely breakfast.
Nice room, comfortable, clean. Breakfast was terrible, just carbohydrates and very weak coffee. Staff was ok, not really friendly. One day we arrived a bit late for breakfast and they start to remove everything without give us a notice. We manage to save food for the kids, but we had to get out breakfast at other place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your time in sharing with us your comment. I regret that you found our breakfast selection limited and not to your satisfaction, your shared experience during breakfast will be called to the attention of concerned staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from Albuquerque

Austin trip

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just passing thru overnite stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abel from Monterrey, N.L, México

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Había goteras del techo sobre la tina del baño. Lo demás estuvo aceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please stay elsewhere.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Bug bite me badly. 5 to 6 wound with half to one inch radius of swollen. There are people stayed in next room. They were talking, kids were shouting like crazy every night I stayed there. Carpet in sink area is totally wet. You need to wear shoes in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Nothing.
Needs a lot of maintenance, what maintenance that has been done is poor (the room was only partially painted last time for example), bath tub was chipped and had not been throughly cleaned in months, limited electrical outlets for plugging in computers and chargers, poor water pressure and shower head.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel needs a complete make-over
Location: The Carlsbad National Park is close by.
Room was smelly, water leaking from bathroom to living room, blankets with ciggerate butt holes, .. Cannot recommend to anyone this hotel especially if you are staying with family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orchard Park, New York

Carlsbad, NM Econo Lodge

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient. Short commute to Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe National Parks as both those parks to not have in the park accomodations as other parks do
Cons: Even though it was a non-smoking room, the smell of smoke was still noticeable from the time when smoking was allowed. A fresh coat of paint might hel
Location: Proximity to Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe. Relatively close to the nearest airport in Roswell.
Older building but very clean. Very pleasant, helpful staff. Very approachable, always willing to help if you needed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Cavern trip

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Nice motel,OLD, but remodeled, quite, they really need to work on their breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard from Bla

Horrible

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible