Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

1.3 out of 5
4% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
1.7 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON"T DO IT!

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: NONE
Cons: EVERYTHING
You have the wrong pictures posted on your website. This place is disugsitng. We didn't even sleep on the bed! The people were very rude!
2 out of 5
by MICKEY from TX

CHEAPEST HOTEL IF U HAVE A PET.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: COULD HAVE A PET
Cons: NOISY OUTSIDE
Location: CONGESTED AREA OF TOWN
NOT UPDATED, NOT CLEAN,PILLOWS HAD MOLD ON THEM,NO COFFEE MAKER. AIR CONDITIONER NOT COLD. TOO MANY PIGEON S OUTSIDE THEY FEED THEM.
1 out of 5
by harry from texas

never take your family there

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Carlsbad NM
First off they used another hotel for their website, very deceving. Wife did not work, dirty carpets, lumpy pillows, sticky blankets, leaking bathroom faucet. Gross towels and wash cloths. No pool, no restaurant, horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SLUMMMM

Posted Oct 22, 2012
this place is a DUMP!!! The rooms were ok, beds were comfy, but the hotel environment was horrible. i think most people lived in the hotel than were actually staying the night there. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. Drunks were all over the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

craphole

Posted Oct 8, 2012
the recent reviews are true...this place is horrible
2 out of 5
by TexMex from Puerto Penasco, Mexico

Roughneck Resort!

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Guests of this hotel primarily stay a week a longer and work in the challenging and dangerous profession of oil and gas exploration and extraction. They get dirty and the hotel gets dirty. I don't think management has much chance after they agree with the petroleum companies for a long term rate. The walk-in rate is already low. The name "Executive Inn" is a misnomer.
1 out of 5
by Sheila from TX

DO NOT GO THERE

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good place for a hotel but not a good hotel.
The room was OK. The hotel looked old and run down from the outside. The lobby stunk. I didn't even go look at the pool cause the way the hotel looked. I was afraid of what I would see. The coffee pot in the room was dirty with old coffee and then the water part of it looked like it had mold growing in it. The "free" breakfast was serve yourself cereal with bananas, coffee, and make your own toast. Breakfast is also only served till 9. The first day I called to see where we go for breakfast, they told me but did't say it was already over. I mean who wants to wake up between 6 and 9 for breakfast on vacation? I didn't not like the place. Room service came by at like 9:30 and wanted to clean while we were getting dressed and taking showers.
1 out of 5
by G. Juarez from Las Vegas, NV, USA

The worst ever

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Every thing
Location: Not clean, very bad customer service
Bad customer service ,unclean place . Room badroom horrible ,walls and shower not clean,room all dusty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Customer service was horrible. They are rude. They will charge your credit card more than they tell you. You will have banking problems for 3 to 5 days if you try to cancel. This hotel should not be used unless you hate someone and want them to sleep there.
1 out of 5
by crystal from odessa

filthy

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Cons: was nasty
Location: carlsbad new mexico
this hotel wa NOT what we saw on the photos of the hotel...and NASTY..its 100% misleading...