Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

60th BD Celebration

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The setting and staff
Cons: Would have preferred a walk-in shower vs tub/shower combo
Location: Conveniently located within a couple of miles from I-5 and easy access to the north beaches of Oceanside and south to Coronado
First time to the Aviara location and it worked out perfect- quiet, convenient and staff service impeccable. Stayed for 3 nights and wished we had stayed longer. If you're looking for a relaxing spot, out of the hustle and bustle of Southern Cal with intimate setting, this is the place. Restaurant proved to be one of the better meals we had in the San Diego/ La Jolla area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel did not feel like a four seasons. The staff was wonderful but the room was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent hotel (it is a Four Seasons after all) but it is a residence club which means the rooms are large and spacious--we were expecting a regular hotel room and were surprised to see a living room, kitchen, and separate bedroom. Great for families. But being a residence club, the facilities (pools, restaurant, gift shop) are much smaller. Excellent location set in the quiet hills with a view of the area. Short walk to the Hyatt for additional restaurants. The hotel is also in two sections, so if you're in the far section you need to take a shuttle to get back to the main section.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Matthew Hoffman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We are so pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and found it to be the perfect spot for your family holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Matthew Hoffman Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but I was a bit disappointed that my friend's kids got welcome gifts in the hotel room and mine did not. We booked the same type of room and she only stayed one night, whereas, I stayed 2 nights. It's in very close proximity to Legoland so it's very convenient. The restaurant on site was pretty good too. Next time, I would want to explore the city a bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Dear Guest, We are so pleased you stayed at Aviara and hope that you had a most enjoyable holiday. Please allow me to apologize about your children not receiving amenities. I am sure this was an oversight on our behalf and had we known this during your stay, we would have taken care of this immediately. We certainly hope your family will join us again in the future. Enjoy the summer! Most Sincerely, Matthew Hoffman Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very family friendly with luxury accomodations

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful upscale property. Very large villa studio room with a mini kitchen, large bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They told us about all the daily activities for the kids and adults. The pool area was very clean, the water warm and the staff was super nice. It was great to order lunch and drinks there. The firepit was a huge hit every night and a nice way to meet other families. The Residence Club made it feel like we were living at our own private vacation home. It was much nicer than staying at a hotel. It felt like a community. It's also only a 10 minute drive to Legoland if your vacation involves going there. Very easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you provided about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We appreciate your accolades about the staff, your accommodations and access to LEGOLAND. We certainly hope you will join us again in the future. Sincerely, Matthew Hoffman Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
What a fantastic stay at the Four Seasons Residence Club. We were given a free upgrade to a beautiful one bedroom villa. The room was impeccable. My only comment for improvement is that although the bed was comfortable, it doesn't match the comfort of the Heavenly beds at Westin. The service was top notch and food at Seasons was delicious.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely facility. Customer service of all of the staff was top notch. Bed was amazing; slept like a rock.