Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Cons: spa needs to be working
Everything was great. Breakfast was better than I thought it would be and I loved the room and the fact that the pool was heated to a perfect temperature. However, I was a bit upset that the spa was not working, which is one of the main reasons why I go to certain hotels. That was the only problem. Definitely will stay again but will call ahead to make sure the spa is working. The room had plenty of space!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to legoland

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room was unexpectedly flawless, clean and spacious. Way better than any hotels close by. Would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Toilet clogged / NO manager on site

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Stayed with wife and two kids for one night. The toilet backed up after a few flushes causing it to almost over flow. We contacted the front desk and told them about the problem. No plumber available, the front desk was rude and there was NO manager on site..... we had to use the lobby restroom for the remainder of the stay!!! This was not acceptable. I DO NOT recommended this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We love staying here. It is so close to Legoland and a great price! Roomy, great food, and beautiful rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially in the morning breakfast area. We were disappointed to find a little roach running across the floor in the kitchenette area as soon as we entered the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Nov 22, 2017
This is the second time we stay at this hotel. We like that it has a kitchen and fridge since we’re always carrying snacks and drinks for our kids. Compared to the first time we stayed this time I would rate a 2 (from a scale from 1-5). The room they gave us was not ready. We opened the door and saw that the beds were not done and there was a big fan facing the beds as if they needed to be dried up. We had to go to the front desk and the gentleman was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a few free items and checked the new room to ensure it was ready. The breakfast is very good and so convenient for our family since we have 4 little ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice hotel good food and close to beach and legoland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, B.C.

Convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It was close to many things...such as restaurants and the mall.
Cons: Large outdoor lighting could be put on again at night. The parking area in back was quite dark.
Location: Close to shops, Carlsbad, Legoland, San Diego, and Oceanside.
Stayed here while visiting Legoland. Easily fit a family of six. Nice breakfast, and quick to highway and Legoland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Excellent experience and close to Legoland!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything! The family friendly staff!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Legoland
I really was impressed with this hotel overall! The comfort and cleanliness of the room. The mattress and bedding so comfortable, did not want to get up. The breakfast and staff during breakfast was definitely a 5 star experience! I loved the small, cozy and quaint feeling of this hotel vs a larger or expensive hotel. I truly would come back to this hotel in a jiffy!. It's very comparable to the Legoland hotel but smaller and much less expensive!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 20, 2017
First stay here was okay, but this last stay was awful. The mattress slumped in the middle— didn’t get a decent nights sleep. When I told the front desk a couple days into our week long stay, they simply replied, “Oh we are in the process of replacing mattresses.” Very disappointed