Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Nov 22, 2017
This is the second time we stay at this hotel. We like that it has a kitchen and fridge since we’re always carrying snacks and drinks for our kids. Compared to the first time we stayed this time I would rate a 2 (from a scale from 1-5). The room they gave us was not ready. We opened the door and saw that the beds were not done and there was a big fan facing the beds as if they needed to be dried up. We had to go to the front desk and the gentleman was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a few free items and checked the new room to ensure it was ready. The breakfast is very good and so convenient for our family since we have 4 little ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice hotel good food and close to beach and legoland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, B.C.

Convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It was close to many things...such as restaurants and the mall.
Cons: Large outdoor lighting could be put on again at night. The parking area in back was quite dark.
Location: Close to shops, Carlsbad, Legoland, San Diego, and Oceanside.
Stayed here while visiting Legoland. Easily fit a family of six. Nice breakfast, and quick to highway and Legoland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Excellent experience and close to Legoland!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything! The family friendly staff!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Legoland
I really was impressed with this hotel overall! The comfort and cleanliness of the room. The mattress and bedding so comfortable, did not want to get up. The breakfast and staff during breakfast was definitely a 5 star experience! I loved the small, cozy and quaint feeling of this hotel vs a larger or expensive hotel. I truly would come back to this hotel in a jiffy!. It's very comparable to the Legoland hotel but smaller and much less expensive!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 20, 2017
First stay here was okay, but this last stay was awful. The mattress slumped in the middle— didn’t get a decent nights sleep. When I told the front desk a couple days into our week long stay, they simply replied, “Oh we are in the process of replacing mattresses.” Very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Birthday weekend

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. Staff was awesome. Check in went smooth as well as check out. Love the kitchenette. Perfect for traveling with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Excellent hotel for families with children

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good experience overall. Great staff. Good service and nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nothing special

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Better beds. Get rid of smell in the hallways. Have another person cooking omelettes.
The hotel was close to Legoland so that's why we stayed. We got a king suite. Not sure what qualifies as a 'suite' but it's a standard room with a pull out sofa bed. The king mattress was lopsided and not very comfortable. The sofa bed was very 'springy' and terrible to sleep on. The cleanliness of the room was fine. The bathroom did not have air vents so if someone went number two, it wasn't pleasant for the next person. The breakfast was overall good with the cooked omelette but they had one guy manning the omelette station so he was backed up with a 30 minute wait. Not very efficient with the morning rush. The hallways had a weird smell, probably due to old carpets and cleaning supplies used but that was fine since we didn't have to spend time expect to get to and from our room. It's an okay hotel with proximity to Legoland. Other than that, not much to write home about. Definitely not a 4 plus rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside ca

Very clean hotel close to the beach and village

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We have enjoyed our weekend getaway in a relaxing peaceful place we will come back definitely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful Hotel close to Legoland and Beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Our check in was at 3:00pm but we had arrived a tad too early... we asked to be checked in around noon and unfortunate no room was available at that time. The front desk gentleman was super nice and helpful and suggested for us to grab lunch while they prepared a room for us. He took our number and said he would call us when the room was ready. He was so sweet and he even gave us a map of the surrounding area and recommended a couple of good restaurants that were minutes away. We went ahead and went to lunch and by the time we finished up we got the call that our room was ready. Checking in was really fast. He had accommodated us with two play pens for my kids which was awesome! When we walked in to the room . The room was beautiful, clean and very modern. Our hotel room had a kitchenette and we loved it! The room was cozy the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Housekeeping was very quick with providing extra pillows and blankets. Later that night we went to the pool and jacuzzi and enjoyed some nice relaxing time. The pools were clean and they had spare towels outside which was convenient. The next morning we got to enjoy a breakfast buffet that's is included with the stay. The eggs were super delicious. My son loved the waffles and cereal and my little girls loved eating boiled eggs and oatmeal. Such a superb Hotel! I definitely recommend this Hotel especially if you plan in heading over to legoland or the beach. It's only minutes away!!!