Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The female at check-in treated us like 3rd class

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We were treated like 3rd class citizens because we booked thru a 3rd party. We are silver Hilton honors....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Prices can fluctuate by 100 per night so if you decide to stay longer be prepared for changes to the cost
5 out of 5
by Chantele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employee

Posted May 2, 2017
What honestly stood out the most to me was either the head of housekeeping or the maintenance guy. He was all over the place from brining new towels into the room with in minutes. I took the kids out to the pool for a swim and there he was shortly after stocking up the towels there. Breakfast was wonderful and Arther was great checked me in super fast after a long drive at 2 am all we wanted to do was sleep.
5 out of 5
by JESSICA

Customer service was amazing!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I have never stayed at a hampton inn, and I have to say I might only stay at their locations if they are all like this one. The price for the area was amazing. We got in at 8 in the evening greeted by Arthur at the front desk. Once he noticed that I had kids he asked if I'd like a room on the first floor which I gladly accepted. The room was great, beds are comfy and the bathroom was very spacious and clean. My kids and I got to have some fun in the very nice hot tub. The only problem I had was the chlorine was a little overwhelming and burned my eyes so we definitely didn't stay in for long which was the plan anyways. I haven't had breakfast yet, but the customer service was so amazing I wanted to write a review before I forgot. Arthur asked when I first entered if I was a diamond memeber and even though I stated no, he said we'd be treated as if we were anyways. If I ever come back to Carlsbad this is the only place I'd stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short reply to your reply to deny my first review

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Doesn't Matter what I put in my review if your company doesn't like what I put you won't post the review........ we found drugs in our room! I still have the pictures
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Legoland trip

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

Happy customer

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room at this hotel was huge! Plus tge bathroom was also very large. Also the complimentary breakfast was excellent, which provided a good assortment of fresh sliced fruits, hard boiled eggs, hot foods, yogurt, muffins, bagels and more! If I come back to this area, I would definitely stay here again. I don't know why it doesn't have 4-5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Fast check in and check out. The rooms were clean. The continental breakfast is actually better than other places that I've stayed. I would stay again without my kids if I returned to Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice alternative to LL Hotel, short notice

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Perceived overall value was good.
Cons: Our stay was short and sweet, nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great location for our family trip. Close to LL.
Great staff, very friendly and heplful. Overall great stay.