Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB., CANADA

Short visit

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Within short driving distance to everything
Cons: Direction to the entrance to this hotel.
Location: Outlet mall Beach Costco Indoor mall
We stopped off in Carlsbad on our way from Canada to Coronado,ca. The Hampton Inn was perfect. It was inexpensive and very comfortable. It also included free WiFi, parking,and breakfast. Not too far from the beach, outlet mall, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Good staff, clean, comfortable, appreciate the bfast, free coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant and excellent for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I like that the windows open for fresh air. room was spacious and clean. staff friendly and efficient. comfortable beds. I wish the air conditioning in the lobby and breakfast room weren't so cold. better than average hotel breakfast. I appreciate that the TV wasn't on during breakfast. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Legoland's closest hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and bed were both great!
Cons: Could use a little updating in the bathrooms.
Location: Legoland, San Diego Safari Park
This hotel was filled with families on their way to Legoland. Despite that, the hotel staff tried to find us a room where we would be buffered from all the noise and the crying. This hotel isn't one of Hampton's newest ones, and has seen some wear from all the families coming to go to Legoland, but it was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast all three days was plentiful, but seating was limited due to all the families. I admire the way the staff handled all the kids, and how nice they were!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Ok hotel. About 20min away from Carlsbad in a industrial area. Way to far away from everything!! Trying to find the turn to the hotel is hard very dark road. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Great service. Great location between San Diego and LA. Staff was nice and helpful if we had any questions. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by ronda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 9, 2017
False advertising. Not a queen bed. They have California queens, which is a standard with 4 inches longer. Receptionist told me if you don't like it (queen beds) you can book a hotel stay somewhere else in Carlsbad. Politely Rude.