Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, TX

Close to Carlsbad and Guadalupe Mts.National Park

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. Cookies in the afternoon were a nice treat. Staff was professional and not annoying like some hotels.
Cons: none
Location: Close to Wal Mart and a few restaurants (did not have to drive farther for dinner after driving all day long)
We were very pleased with the overall experience at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 minutes drive to Carlsbad Caverns.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Service
Location: White Sands and Carlsbad Caverns
Friendly greeting at check in. I was informed of when and where breakfast would be served and that cookies would soon be coming out of the oven. My room was neat and clean. Several minutes after arriving in my room I received a call from the front desk asking if everything was in order. Nice service. Breakfast was good and the area kept tidy despite numerous young boys from a baseball tournament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overall experience.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Front staff was friendly, breakfast was o.k. Room was just a touch above average. Coffee bar and complimentary cookies and juice downstairs nice touch
Cons: Price. Given the number of hotels, location, amenities, it just doesn't command the price in my view.
Came to town to visit the caverns and do some sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was in good condition. Air conditioning worked well. Only complaint is the smell of smoke in the second floor hallway. I guess since people can't smoke in the rooms they do it in the hallways so they don't get charged. I would recommend the hotel install cameras in the hallways and inform guests that smoking anywhere in the hotel is prohibited. It's conveniently located next door to a Wal-mart. That's a pro or con depending on your preferences but we found it a great convenience as we used it to stock up on supplies for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Carlsbad - October 2015

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Location: Middle of town behind a car wash and garage - 35mins drive from Caverns
We visited Carlsbad as part of a tour of SW USA. We only had one night there after visiting Carlsbad caverns. We stayed at the caverns for the bat flight and so only arrived around 7:50pm. We were greeted by a receptionist who was very friendly, but who was new, and had a bit of a problem completing all our details as we were from UK, so took a little longer to check in. The hotel is right behind a car wash and garage as well as a Chilis. So we were able to walk to the Chilis for a meal rather than venture out too far. We had asked for a high quiet room and were certainly given a high room, but was at front over reception at front and car wash was open quite late (though did not impact sleep). If want a quiet room would recommend one at back of hotel. Breakfast was available in large room opposite reception and was good. Car park had plenty of room round back. The prices in Carlsbad all seemed quite high but assume this is simply because there are limited numbers of hotels in the area and a lot of people want to visit the Carlsbad Caverns (which are well worth the trip)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The staff was friendly, helpful and always available. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and good. We would stay here again. We went to the caverns which were about a half hour easy drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I travel for my job and this hotel was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was spot on and it's hard to beat a hotel that has free Taco Tueday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Best of the Bunch

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Service was as good as a true 5 star hotel in a major city. I was very impressed.
Location: The hotel is about a half hour drive from the Carlsbad caverns. It is an easy drive with no complexities.
Our stay was in an executive sweet with a small but pleasant living room area. The room was spacious. The bed was very comfortable and had four pillows. The air conditioning was excellent, making environmental control easy. The bathroom was a bit small, but adequate, and the shower has simple controls. The shower was enclosed with a curtain, not glass. The shower fixture did not include a movable handle held, which made it less than idea. The water was hot immediately upon demand and the water pressure was excellent. There were a generous number of towels. While the shower room/toilet was small, there was a roomy area just outside the door with sinks and towels. The cable TV had a plethora of channels with all conceivable options. The reception was excellent and trouble free, and the remote worked without unnecessary complexities. There is a small entry way near the door that serves as a little hallway entrance. At this location is a microwave, refrigerator with complementary water, sink, and ice bucket. The microwave is at knee level, making it hard to use, and, more importantly, it was not attached, such that, it would move and/or tip when opening the The business center has a good working computer system with two screens and a printer. The breakfast area was cleaning and the complementary breakfast was adequate, but not spectacular. Breakfast begins as early as 5am, which is very convenient for early risers. The utensils were plastic, which was not ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edison from Dallas, TX

Very clean bed.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Their blanket was very clean and comfortable. Also, it's location was very convenience because it is adjacent to two gas stations and WalMart store.
I and my wife had trip to Carlsbad National Park and we stayed two night at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Dallas

Nice hotel close to the Cavern.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Clean and staff were nice.
Cons: Get their prices in line.
Location: Carlsbad Cavern is right there.
My only complain t is the cost. It was terribly expensive.