Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overall experience.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Front staff was friendly, breakfast was o.k. Room was just a touch above average. Coffee bar and complimentary cookies and juice downstairs nice touch
Cons: Price. Given the number of hotels, location, amenities, it just doesn't command the price in my view.
Came to town to visit the caverns and do some sightseeing
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sammy from Texas

Good, clean, and Friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, somewhat quiet. Lot's of work crews stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was in good condition. Air conditioning worked well. Only complaint is the smell of smoke in the second floor hallway. I guess since people can't smoke in the rooms they do it in the hallways so they don't get charged. I would recommend the hotel install cameras in the hallways and inform guests that smoking anywhere in the hotel is prohibited. It's conveniently located next door to a Wal-mart. That's a pro or con depending on your preferences but we found it a great convenience as we used it to stock up on supplies for our trip.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem was noise. Couldn't sleep because the people above me.
4 out of 5
by Joan from Texas

Perfect stay before tackling Carlsbad.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, cozy beds, perfect end for crazy day of traveling.
4 out of 5
by David from Austin

Love Hampton. This location showing wear and tear.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is showing wear and tear.
3 out of 5
by John

Very average

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was average. Everything seemed worn. I had trouble with my reservation and the front desk staff was unable to fix the problem. Stayed two nights and had to check out of my room after the first night and keep my luggage all day in my car and then check back in the next afternoon. Provided breakfast was disgusting. Attendant was rude. Was suppost to last until 10am and they were out of several items at 9:20. Was told that there would be no more.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darrell from Thoreau

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very friendly service, only drawback was the train honking the horn and waking everyone up at 5am. Otherwise great place