Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

location is good

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: need new mattress
Location: going to beach
mattress is hard to the back, give pain on my lower back, pillows shrink/flat cannot support head, no water heater in shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The only advantage is location closeness to legoland and shopping center. For a Hilton Garden Inn the quality was not up to standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by HGI Carlsbad Beach Team, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you had while staying with us. If there is anything we can do differently to help enhance the experience please let us know. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach and we hope to have you as our guest again. Warmest Regards, HGI Carlsbad Beach Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We'll stay here again, it was nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by HGI Carlsbad Beach Team, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you as our guest again and thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach. Warmest Regards, HGI Carlsbad Beach Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool closed

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pool was closed when I went there so my kids were bummed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by HGI Carlsbad Beach Team, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you had while the pool had to be closed due to deep cleaning. We understand how that was a bummer for the kiddos. We do hope to have you as our guest again and if there is anything else we can do please do not hesitate to let us know. Warmest Regards, HGI Carlsbad Beach Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Sunday night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Bistro ,pool ,near ocean,beautiful air
Cons: Maybe morning and evenings a couple hours in pool without kids.... Adult hours only. Screaming from early morning to 10 pm
Location: Visit leucadia ,take a swim in the ocean
Super nice staff Much smaller pool than on photos Nice room Very nice bistro Hole in shower ceiling no reason for it. Shower curtain defect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by HGI Carlsbad Beach Team, Hotel Management
Hello u, Thank you for your review. We are excited to see that our team was nice and exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the Chef. We will be looking into your concerns with your room to ensure these items are fixed for the next guest. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach and we hope to have you as our guest again. Warmest Regards, HGI Carlsbad Beach Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Came fine left with back ache

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The bed was so uncomfortable for both of us that we just gave up on sleeping and went for a walk on the beach. We woke up with pain in our neck and back. The sheets had black stains on them. The pool was more of a kiddie pool. The area around the pool and chairs needed to be hosed down or cleaned bc they were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Hello Sophia, Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you had and we will be looking into your concerns about the cleanliness. We will make the necessary changes to ensure our cleanliness is improved as we want all of our guests to have a great experience. If there is anything else that we can assist with please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach and we hope to have you as our guest again. Warmest Regards, Danielle - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Great location for Legoland and Carlsbad Village

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms updated
Location: Great for Legoland
Hotel is in great location, rooms are a little tired but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by HGI Carlsbad Beach team, Hotel Management
Hello Jo, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and found our hotel clean and comfortable. We hope to have you as our guest again and if there is anything else we can assist with please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach. Regards, HGI Carlsbad Beach Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable! We enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi and could walk to the water across the street. We didn't realize the distance it actually was from town, when booking, but was happy about it -quite and peaceful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by HGI Carlsbad Beach Team, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach. Warmest Regards, HGI Carlsbad Beach Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rialto ca.

Nice place to stay at the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great except the water pressure in the shower that needs to be addressed other than that great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by HGI Carlsbad Beach Team, Hotel Management
Hello Keith, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We will be looking into your concerns about the water pressure in the shower. We hope to have you as our guest and if there is anything else we can improve on please let us know. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach. Regards, HGI Carlsbad Beach Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location, great pool, quiet location, good rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by HGI Carlsbad Beach Team, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach and we hope to have you as our guest again. Regards, HGI Carlsbad Beach Team