Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Needs a redo.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My two complaints are a worn mattress with big dips and that the breakfast cook doesn't know how to prepare the eggs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Nice room, pool and staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: size of room, staff
Location: Carlsbad caverns are nearby and where our vacation started.
I was greeted with a nice bottle of cold water and a friendly staff upon arriving. The rooms were clean and large enough for all 5 of us! When I checked out they asked me if I wanted to take some water for the drive--simple thing but very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great hotel for access to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: It's more expensive than similar hotels in other cities as a function of demand verses competition.
Location: forty minutes to Carlsbad Caverns.
There aren't many choices when you want to stay in the area to tour the caverns but this was a great choice. A great staff welcomes you. They have nice amenities, decent breakfast, great bed, and quiet.
3 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Trip to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I called ahead to hotel letting them know we were on our way; checked in late- the doors were already locked at 9 pm; finally the front desk strolled over to open them; he was very unhappy checking us in not even a smile; very unpleasant front desk person; room was acceptable and breakfast staff were excellent so that made up for the front desk check in; checking out did not get a receipt like promised. I like Holiday Inn Express Hotels just have to work on more friendliness at front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great breakfast, great staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Had a great experience here. Room was comfortable and clean, great staff and great breakfast compared to other Holiday Inn Express' I have stayed at before. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Best place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The staff was super friendly, very clean and breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation for a nice relaxation.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything! The rooms are nice and roomy; the breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing; everything was great!
Location: Great location! Nice restaurants and stores nearby.
We had a really great experience; it was better than some hotels.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels