Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here twice!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast!
I really like this hotel. This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel while visiting the Caverns. Check-in was really easy and the staff were really nice. Hotel pool and hot tub were clean as well as the fitness center (although I didn't use it). Breakfast was delicious and the staff were readily available if anyone needed assistance. Check-out was also super easy and the rooms were clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Needs a redo.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My two complaints are a worn mattress with big dips and that the breakfast cook doesn't know how to prepare the eggs.
4 out of 5
by Shay from Salado, TX

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a place to stay in Carlsbad, NM. Free Breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nanette from Los Angeles , CA

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Looked and smelled like a brand new hotel! Room was very comfortable with a lovely sitting area. Location was right off the freeway and accessible. Breakfast area was very pleasant. Saw fireworks from the restaurant across the street! Great value!
4 out of 5
by Shawn Ebert from Pflugerville

Typical holiday inn express

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
everything was as expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in the cleanliness. Usually try and stay at HIE because you can count on them being clean. Would not recommend this location.
4 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Albuquerque

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing re CT was fine. Room, breakfast. But we were unable to use the pool. Sign on the door said unavailable. Besides the water looked green.
3 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels