Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport LA

not bad not great

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: cleaning the bathroom in the room
Location: right next to a movie complex and a few convenient restaurants and stores
staff was great loved them, breakfast pretty good, beds comfortable, only problem was the bathroom the fan needed to be fixed (rattled loudly) and the bathroom wasn't as cleaned as i would have liked. all in all not so bad a place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Everything was great. We just had one minor glitch: the entrance door to the room was sticking so we had to force our way into the room every time we opened the door. I reported the problem of Room 228 to the receptionist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerqeu

Carlsbad Holiday Inn Rocks

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: See experience
Cons: Nothing
Location: The caverns were 20 minutes away.
Wow! What a clean beautiful place. Staff great. Room was huge and clean. Bed a little hard for my taste but still good. Breakfast was good. Covered all food groups and still had fun stuff like... the automatic pancake maker. Even included the great food group of coffee. Great stay. Will stay no where else when in Carlsbad area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but nothing special

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Seemed like a pretty high price for the room conditions.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Recommend a stay here!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, clean accommodations, helpful and efficient staff. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Johny D

High ratings in ever question above except 1.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The local staff should have a better understanding of the attractions around their Hotel, accurate distance, and optional places to visit of interest.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for the indoor pool and to be close to Carlsbad Caverns. Daughter enjoyed the pool and the breakfast area just to sit and watch the tv Very comfortable stay and the bed was great. Clean.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly What You Would Expect

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.