Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly What You Would Expect

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old expensive hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel are very rundown, everything in the room made noice, from the heater to the shower. Was far from what we expected for such and expensive room. The renovate they did was all a coat of paint, but the overall of the rooms are old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay Near Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay while visiting Carlsbad Caverns, just wish that it was on the other end of town (closer to the park).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here twice!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast!
I really like this hotel. This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel while visiting the Caverns. Check-in was really easy and the staff were really nice. Hotel pool and hot tub were clean as well as the fitness center (although I didn't use it). Breakfast was delicious and the staff were readily available if anyone needed assistance. Check-out was also super easy and the rooms were clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spa & pool both closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Needs a redo.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My two complaints are a worn mattress with big dips and that the breakfast cook doesn't know how to prepare the eggs.
4 out of 5
by Shay from Salado, TX

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a place to stay in Carlsbad, NM. Free Breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nanette from Los Angeles , CA

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Looked and smelled like a brand new hotel! Room was very comfortable with a lovely sitting area. Location was right off the freeway and accessible. Breakfast area was very pleasant. Saw fireworks from the restaurant across the street! Great value!
4 out of 5
by Shawn Ebert from Pflugerville

Typical holiday inn express

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
everything was as expected