Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice, friendly staff, great rooms, easy to get to. We had to switch rooms because the tub wouldn’t drain, but they took care of the problem promptly. New room is a bit noisy since it’s aboc the gym, but we didn’t want to spend all night trying every room in the building.😬
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had an excellent stay! Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly! Breakfast was tasty and great variety. We are definitely staying here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange County ca

Nice hotel-can’t beat the price-perf for a fam!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great hotel & quick jaunt to Legoland. Bummer they dont offer the shuttle anymore. Great breakfast buffet with plenty of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KS

Great location for beach, shopping, and dining

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Outdoor pool could be warmer, breakfast area was crowded
Location: Lovely beach nearby, great restaurants
Great place to stay, nice breakfast buffet and evening reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Clean hotel & great for family’s

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We stayed here while visiting Legoland. Our experience was great. The hotel rooms and premises are clean. Everything about the hotels amenities are a plus. All rooms have kitchenettes which is great for large family’s. The only thing I was disappointed about was our dishwasher wasn’t hooked up BUT it was a nice that house cleaning did our dshes and put them away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and look forward to returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Nice beach community

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel was an unexpected surprise!! We showed up at 3:30 and room wasn’t ready yet (check in at 4) We came back an hour later check in and were provided with a free movie voucher for our wait! The room was exactly what we were looking for, a kitchenette, living-room and a separate bedroom with 2 queens and a very spacious bathroom and came in handy with 2 kids ages 2 and 5. The kitchenette had a full size fridge that allowed us to store snacks and drinks. This property had free parking which was a rare commodity. They provided a good free breakfast everyday they was constantly changed!! This property is very close to a private airport that never seemed to pose a problem. Lose proximity to Legoland and the Sandiego Safari, a short drive brought us to the beach-had the weather been warmer and kids a tad older I think we would have spent more time there. If we are in the area again we will stay here again. The main purpose of our trip was to stay in San Diego (had a previous hotel booked in the city but changed to this one after reading reviews) we were hesitant to book a hotel 40 minutes from the city but it wasn’t a huge inconvenience at all and would do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Close to everything

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean, good location, nice staff, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheatand, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The girls in the front office were the sweetest and most helpful I have ever experienced while traveling. I would definitely stay here again next time we are in the San Diego area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carlsbad family trip

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Loved room. It feels like your own little apartment. Very quiet. Breakfast was a little crazy. Not enough places to sit. Staff was very friendly. Loved little pumpkin carving contest they had at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas nevada

Near legoland

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Right when you walk in you feel the good vibes. Front desk welcomes you right away. It was October so you see pumpkins and Halloween in the front. I know my kids loved it. Location is perfect for legoland. Just didn’t have good food near by. But other than that I like our stay. I would stay here again when I come visit.