Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Nice beach community

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel was an unexpected surprise!! We showed up at 3:30 and room wasn’t ready yet (check in at 4) We came back an hour later check in and were provided with a free movie voucher for our wait! The room was exactly what we were looking for, a kitchenette, living-room and a separate bedroom with 2 queens and a very spacious bathroom and came in handy with 2 kids ages 2 and 5. The kitchenette had a full size fridge that allowed us to store snacks and drinks. This property had free parking which was a rare commodity. They provided a good free breakfast everyday they was constantly changed!! This property is very close to a private airport that never seemed to pose a problem. Lose proximity to Legoland and the Sandiego Safari, a short drive brought us to the beach-had the weather been warmer and kids a tad older I think we would have spent more time there. If we are in the area again we will stay here again. The main purpose of our trip was to stay in San Diego (had a previous hotel booked in the city but changed to this one after reading reviews) we were hesitant to book a hotel 40 minutes from the city but it wasn’t a huge inconvenience at all and would do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Close to everything

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean, good location, nice staff, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheatand, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The girls in the front office were the sweetest and most helpful I have ever experienced while traveling. I would definitely stay here again next time we are in the San Diego area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carlsbad family trip

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Loved room. It feels like your own little apartment. Very quiet. Breakfast was a little crazy. Not enough places to sit. Staff was very friendly. Loved little pumpkin carving contest they had at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas nevada

Near legoland

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Right when you walk in you feel the good vibes. Front desk welcomes you right away. It was October so you see pumpkins and Halloween in the front. I know my kids loved it. Location is perfect for legoland. Just didn’t have good food near by. But other than that I like our stay. I would stay here again when I come visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Legoland weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Everything was nice, the person checking us in had difficulties using a different credit card. Otherwise a good stay and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very clean, staff was nice.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Checking in using a different credit card was difficult. Otherwise enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Great facility but lots of screaming kids.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very nice, quiet and in a good location.
Cons: Hilton's TV selection is the old proprietary style which defaults to ads. Needs better selection to keep up with other hotels. Breakfast was ordinary.
Location: Good location in Carlsbad area. Not far from beach and outlets. Good lower cost alternative to La Costa or Aviara nearby.
This is a nice hotel with large comfortable rooms in a good location. You wouldn't realize it's across the street from an airport as it's plenty quiet. The big downside is it's filled with kids going to Legoland. It may be OK during the week for business travel but I don't know if I'd go back on a weekend or in vacation season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The rooms were terrific with the separate bedroom and living space. Great breakfasts and evening drinks and food. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Lukewarm water temp, poor breakfast, understaffed

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Lukewarm showers. Another guest also complained of the temperature and he was on the 2nd floor. Breakfast had no sausages, bacon or ham (didn't look like the photos on their website). The tub is a few inches higher than the bathroom floor so be careful when stepping out of the tub! It's lower so not safe for elderly or kids. I mentioned these concerns to front desk, she didn't care.