Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best option.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The lobby and breakfast was pleasant.
Cons: White-glove clean that place! Fix the paint job, replace the creepy streaked head board. Check the rooms before you give a guest their key.
Location: Guadalupe Mountain National Park, Carlsbad Caverns.
Artesia is an alright option if you're looking to be in close proximity to Carlsbad Caverns, but I would not recommend this hotel. Although it has potential as a whole, my experience involved a shower covered in grime and hair, a dirty toilette (someone had used it and left it disgusting) a dirty and streaked headboard, and the floor didn't appear to have been vacuumed since the last few guests had stayed. The paint job on the walls in my room was tacky and scuffed. Overall it was yucky and the cleaning was held to a very low standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by sammie, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay - we'll work hard to fix the issues you mentioned. Thanks for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Quick check in. Very comfortable
Cons: Upgrade beds to be a little softer
Location: Great location near food and shopping
Hotel staff was awesome and quick check in. Room was spacious and comfy. Clean and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Our staff works hard to give our guests a comfortable stay. Your feedback helps other travelers decides where to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: price comparatively low
Cons: Not clean
Bed sheets and pillows are dirty. I wouldn't consider to come back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is through comments like this that we know things we need to work on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Bed was okay. Pillows (all 8 of them were old, lumpy and flat). The towels had so much fabric softener in them the repelled water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is through guests reviews that we find out what matters to them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for what we needed.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Conveniently close to the Bulldog Bowl for a high school class reunion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback...............we work hard to give our guests a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was a convenient location clean and very comfortable. They were priced extremely reasonably for how great they were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.............we work hard to give our guests a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nicely decorated large room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, large rooms, good size bathroom
Cons: Vending machine was completely out of beverages - it should be more regularly stocked
Location: Within an hour's drive to both Roswell, NM and Carlsbad Caverns
Our stay lasted only one night, but I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We booked the room through Expedia, but due to computer problems, the reservation never went through. The Legacy Inn, not having an elevator and not having a room available on the first floor, gave me a discount on the room to make-up for the inconvenience. The room was clean, decorated nicely, and very large. It also had a microwave and fridge, which came in handy. Bathroom was appointed with a nice quality soap, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner. Everything was in good condition. I would definitely stay there again. Even the breakfast was decent, which usually isn't the case at mid-range hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.............I'm pleased that the staff was able to accommodate you and ensure that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by Chester from Jerome. ID

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine, however Artesia is an oil industry town. If your an oil worker this motel was fine, everyone else stay away. There was crude oil stains on the towels, no where close to eat that was decent. If your just traveling through go to Carlsbad or stay in Roswell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and would like for you to know that we are working on the items you addressed.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.................we work hard to give our guests a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by Burton from San Antonio

Comfortable but needs some repair.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, especially after long day on the road. There is no elevator, which I found surprising, but there's only 2 floors. We were on the second. Breakfast was okay but they had a leak dripping from the ceiling in the dining area. A 5 gallon bucket was placed on a table underneath it to catch the dripping brown water. Couldn't help but wonder if that was health code violation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for the leak in the dining room. We work hard to give our guests a comfortable stay and I hope you'll stay with us again.