Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2017
World class resort. Excellent. Nice comfy and clean rooms. Great ammentiew and located in a very nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Family condo clean, spacious, upscale

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Location: Sea Life, hiking at Hellhole Canyon, La Jolla to The Cave Store and saw awesome sea lions up close, took Coaster to San Diego (Old town and Gas Lamp)
We booked the family condo 1 bedroom. If you want to be more private choose a condo away from the section where you check-in as ours was down the road. Look for Villa numbers in the 50s. Even though there was construction close by it did not interfere with our stay. As soon as we walked into the condo we were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness, cleanliness and upscale amenities. The bathroom was very large with a tub and shower. An adjoining make-up area complete with vanity top and sink was a nice feature. An iron and ironing board are in the closet for convenience. The master bed was very comfortable. All-in-all it was a great place to stay. The staff was more than accommodating. If you like your coffee strong, ask for extra packs and double up in the maker. The kitchen was equipped with the basic cooking and eating equipment. There is a sand patio outside where you can propane grill your food and eat next to a gas fire pit. This is located next to the pool so ask for a room near there if you want convenience. I cannot think of anything negative about our stay here and would certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Legoland neighbor, very clean

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I recommend this hotel, it shares a fence with Legoland. Full size kitchen with washer and dryer. Very nice view and semi spacious. On the down size low water pressure in the shower with bad drain in our room, water built up to the top ready to spill. Parking spaces are built for compact cars almost, hard to remove a baby with a car seat Other than that staff is extremely friendly, pool is nice and a playground for kids. Very clean property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near the beach, Carlsbad Village, etc

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Pool, rooms are large/spacious and feel like mini apartments, free shuttle to the outlets and the beach!
Location: close to the beach, Legoland, Carlsbad Village, Carlsbad outlets and the flower fields.
The hotel was very nice and the overall experience was extremely positive. The pool area looks like a resort and nice towels are provided. The pool(s) is very big so even on a busy day the place still feels empty. The resort is spread out so we spent a lot of time driving to and from (but they have a shuttle that runs in the morning and late afternoon, but somehow not from 12-4??). The resort is walkable, but is not really set up with paths to walk (if that makes sense) so you are cutting through parking lots and such (if they give you a room in the area away from the main pool). Which really isn't a problem. We loved the private entrance to Legoland which allows you entrance to the backside of the park (which means when you enter at opening time you can get on the Dragon rollercoaster with almost no wait!). The staff was very nice. I would definitely come again and recommend this resort to a friend!
3 out of 5
by kormasah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cache Valley UT

Very convenient hotel close to legoland

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Best hotel we've ever stayed in! A little expensive, however somehow worth it🌝 Would stay here again anytime. My kids loved their pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, Hotel Management
We're glad you had a great time and enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for the 5-star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to legoland

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Easy access to Legoland. Even walked to Legoland hotel where the kids hung out in the lobby where there is a large play area. Short drive to San Diego for Sea World. The pool had large 3.5 ft deep area for little kids which my 6 and 8 year old felt comfortable swimming in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - sounds like you and the kids had a wonderful time with us here in SoCal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Family condo sleeps 4, not 6 as advertised.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Family condo said it slept 6 when booking. But there is 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed and our requests for extra roll-out or temporary bed of any kind were declined as against policy. It actually sleeps 4. Everything else was great (beyond expectations).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we're a little dismayed to see we only rated a 2 in your book, but are happy to see most of what we offer was beyond your expecations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel with great access to Legoland.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great 1 bedroom suite and beautiful pool areas. Would definitely recommend. Very family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, Hotel Management
Thank you, Cheryl - we appreciate your recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is pricey but worth it. we will come back for

Posted Jul 17, 2017
my kids loved the pool, the room well almost everything and it is so closed to lego land and the outlet.