Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cache Valley UT

Very convenient hotel close to legoland

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Best hotel we've ever stayed in! A little expensive, however somehow worth it🌝 Would stay here again anytime. My kids loved their pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, Hotel Management
We're glad you had a great time and enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for the 5-star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to legoland

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Easy access to Legoland. Even walked to Legoland hotel where the kids hung out in the lobby where there is a large play area. Short drive to San Diego for Sea World. The pool had large 3.5 ft deep area for little kids which my 6 and 8 year old felt comfortable swimming in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - sounds like you and the kids had a wonderful time with us here in SoCal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Family condo sleeps 4, not 6 as advertised.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Family condo said it slept 6 when booking. But there is 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed and our requests for extra roll-out or temporary bed of any kind were declined as against policy. It actually sleeps 4. Everything else was great (beyond expectations).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we're a little dismayed to see we only rated a 2 in your book, but are happy to see most of what we offer was beyond your expecations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel with great access to Legoland.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great 1 bedroom suite and beautiful pool areas. Would definitely recommend. Very family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, Hotel Management
Thank you, Cheryl - we appreciate your recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is pricey but worth it. we will come back for

Posted Jul 17, 2017
my kids loved the pool, the room well almost everything and it is so closed to lego land and the outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Easy access to Legoland. Hotel has own private entrance. Rooms were clean. Our tub had slow drain, but maintenance fixed in a timely manner. Check-out is at 10 am. We requested a late check-out and were given another hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel with horrible customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The Cove pool is decent with well priced drinks and food. The room smelt like cigarettes and was very outdated. All we could hear was screaming kids from Legoland on the roller coaster. We were not happy about the location of our room so when we tried to bring our concerns to the front desk, they really did nothing about it. The front desk girl was very nice but it was management that refused to do anything about it and a manager never came out to talk to us. Poor excuse for a hotel. We would not return. Only reason we stayed here was because Omni La Costa was sold out and needed a kid friendly pool; I would recommend La Costa to people looking for a resort in Carlsbad... never disappoints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Everything was great, loved the resort. Definitely will recommend and come back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the hotel and loved that Legoland is literally walking distance from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, BC. Mexico

Nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Apr 23, 2017
what I liked most of the hotel is that it has a private entrance to Legoland, you'll walk easy between the hotel and the Park... the price of the room is accessible, not exorbitant as the Legoland