Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cerritos Ca

Customer service needs improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2017
When I checked in I was told I would not be charged a $21.00 a day fee for parking because my co worker (who had a seperate room) drove. When I checked out I was charged this fee for multiple days. The receipt said parking fee. I explained to the front counter worker who told me it was a standard resort fee which is coded as parking. I explained to him that my work will. It remembere two parking fees when we only brought one vehicle. He told me the fee was for pool use, wifi, and parking and would not change how the fee was put or honor what was told to me when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Beautiful facilities right next door to Legoland

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had a on bedroom suite with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. The room was very comfortable with plenty of space for our family. Beautiful pool area with 2 pools, various hot tubs, a playground, and various games such as billiards and foosball. The food at the restaurants was excellent. The best part- entrance into LEGOLAND by a private back gate- very convenient. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2017
World class resort. Excellent. Nice comfy and clean rooms. Great ammentiew and located in a very nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Family condo clean, spacious, upscale

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Location: Sea Life, hiking at Hellhole Canyon, La Jolla to The Cave Store and saw awesome sea lions up close, took Coaster to San Diego (Old town and Gas Lamp)
We booked the family condo 1 bedroom. If you want to be more private choose a condo away from the section where you check-in as ours was down the road. Look for Villa numbers in the 50s. Even though there was construction close by it did not interfere with our stay. As soon as we walked into the condo we were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness, cleanliness and upscale amenities. The bathroom was very large with a tub and shower. An adjoining make-up area complete with vanity top and sink was a nice feature. An iron and ironing board are in the closet for convenience. The master bed was very comfortable. All-in-all it was a great place to stay. The staff was more than accommodating. If you like your coffee strong, ask for extra packs and double up in the maker. The kitchen was equipped with the basic cooking and eating equipment. There is a sand patio outside where you can propane grill your food and eat next to a gas fire pit. This is located next to the pool so ask for a room near there if you want convenience. I cannot think of anything negative about our stay here and would certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Legoland neighbor, very clean

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I recommend this hotel, it shares a fence with Legoland. Full size kitchen with washer and dryer. Very nice view and semi spacious. On the down size low water pressure in the shower with bad drain in our room, water built up to the top ready to spill. Parking spaces are built for compact cars almost, hard to remove a baby with a car seat Other than that staff is extremely friendly, pool is nice and a playground for kids. Very clean property
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and all of the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The only issue we had was we were under the impression that our room had a soaking tub and it did not.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near the beach, Carlsbad Village, etc

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Pool, rooms are large/spacious and feel like mini apartments, free shuttle to the outlets and the beach!
Location: close to the beach, Legoland, Carlsbad Village, Carlsbad outlets and the flower fields.
The hotel was very nice and the overall experience was extremely positive. The pool area looks like a resort and nice towels are provided. The pool(s) is very big so even on a busy day the place still feels empty. The resort is spread out so we spent a lot of time driving to and from (but they have a shuttle that runs in the morning and late afternoon, but somehow not from 12-4??). The resort is walkable, but is not really set up with paths to walk (if that makes sense) so you are cutting through parking lots and such (if they give you a room in the area away from the main pool). Which really isn't a problem. We loved the private entrance to Legoland which allows you entrance to the backside of the park (which means when you enter at opening time you can get on the Dragon rollercoaster with almost no wait!). The staff was very nice. I would definitely come again and recommend this resort to a friend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kormasah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels