Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Love it so close to the beach, love to stay there

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I love the grounds and so close to the beach the beautiful grounds I think for the food for breakfast should be a better choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Nice hotel across treeet from beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a great time. Rug in 203 needs cleaning or replacement. Mattresses are very firm. Breakfast is pretty lame but good coffee and I dont expect much from free hotel breakfasts. Otherwise had a great stay and would return! Great staff. Very friendly and helpful especially the gal who was working all weekend. Location is perfect- across street from beach and walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is very convenient in the rooms. The pull out couch was perfect for two teenagers.
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Small vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good stayed, good location and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great stay and location for families! Will return

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this "funky" little place! It had so much character with the way it was redone from what was likely an old motel to a more modern, comfortable surf place. Lots of families stayed here as it was so accommodating with the grounds and room layouts. ROOM: We stayed here with our 2 kids in a mini deluxe suite. They stayed on the pull out couch. The bathrooms were huge and modernized with a jacuzzi tub and 3 head shower. The kitchenette was small, but was perfect for our needs. GROUNDS: People were constantly cleaning the grounds, sweeping, etc. so it was very clean. The pool area was small, but not crowded and great for a dip. The fire pit area was a great hangout area at night. BEACH/LOCATION: Right across from the beach where the access stairs are. Great location! And the front desk had free boogie boards and other items to use for us. Just don't think this is ocean "front" as the view is mostly blocked by the residences on the other street. Also perfect location for a walk to the town and shops. BREAKFAST/COFFEE: It was very minimal for the "free" breakfast (like toasted bagels and juices). They had free single-serve Starbucks coffee in the lobby all day. HOSPITALITY: Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. We'd definitely stay here again with the family for its location and surf character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, Az

Nice hotel by the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a couple of problems in the beginning but Todd the night clerk took excellent care of us and fixed everything perfectly.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Perfect location friendly service

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location , lovely room amazing service Jose at the front desk was nothing but helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back loved being so close to the beach and local shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Everything in one place

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location! Clean right by the beach. Jose who worked the front desk was so helpful and so friendly we loved him ! Hotel offers chairs and towels umbrella for the beach. Grounds have bbqs pool fire pits we didn't use our car all weekend everything walking distance. Our room was more like a home we loved it definitely coming back
4 out of 5
by Mubarak

excellent staff, very helpfull, beutifull land esc

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice vacation, The only issue was the noise from the apartment over us, Baby crying at 2 am and too much noise from running.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good facilities and location, didn't really get the best out of the gardens etc. as it was a relatively wet weekend stay, kitchen utensils a little basic but we took some of our own so not an issue for us