Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful Resort Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The grounds, pools, room
Cons: The coffee shop lines were often very long, but that is minor. We were on vacation!
This was our first time at this hotel and we loved it! Our room was huge, clean and quiet. The first day we got there was a bit overwhelming as this is a very large hotel and it was extremely busy with check in lines, etc. Some of the staff even commented that they had not seen so many people there before. The main/family pools were very crowded as well, but things mellowed out a bit more the next few days. We always found lounge chairs and the pool staff were working very hard to bring everyone food/drinks. We ate mostly at the Bistro 65 in the evenings and enjoyed that very much. The grounds are gorgeous and you really feel like your on a vacation. My 5 year old daughter had the best time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

beautiful property

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The pool slides, the room comfort, the grounds.
Cons: the poolside food is not the best, skip it and take your own food.
Location: close to everything!
I don't think i have ever loved a property as much as this one. So impressed with the ground, the activities, the staff and amenities. 24 hour coffee shop, lots of pools to choose from, and the friendliest staff. if anything goes wrong, they immediately are empowered to make things right for you. definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very enjoyable. The spa is great! I would recommend staying at this resort and spa to those interested in a total get-a-way experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very nice family friendly resort

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I had a wonderful stay with kids and husband at the Omni in Carlsbad. The resort exceeded my expectations, from the gym, the pool and the staff I could not ask for a better vacation. The staff was very accommodating and made sure all your needs at the resort were met. I would definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We stayed at the Omni for our nieces wedding, had a wonderful time. We were upgraded to a villa and our valet parking was taken care of by the hotel, we will diffently come visit again. My husband thought he lost his ring, but when we left it was sitting on the drivers seat, at least :3 different people had driven the car, we were very impressed by the honesty of the valet staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, Ca.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: beautiful location, lush gardens, surroundings, and easy to get to.
Cons: everything was perfect for me
Location: LEGOLAND
Staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt very appreciated as a customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Liv G. , Hotel Management
Hello, Walter. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho mirage ca

Room trouble

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We had a cockroach on our bed luckily found it before we got into the bed. They gave us another room told us the night would be comped. The second room they gave us had a spider in the bathroom which my husband took care of. Those were the chief complaints amongst others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great place to go with your family or just for a short romantic weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Beautiful grounds & gardens.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel grounds.
Cons: Either make the rooms nicer, or charge less per night. Too expensive for what we got.
Location: Didn't leave hotel.
Rooms over priced for what you get. Everything was so expensive. A small bag of chips was $6.50. It was ridiculous. We were staying in Carlsbad, not Hawaii!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great family destination. My wife and I took our 2 year old for a staycation. This property had everything to help curate a memorable weekend. While we did this as a family vacation on this trip, we definitely want to come back for an adult get away, enjoy the grounds, golf and dinning options at the resort. The place is perfect for all types of vacationers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Liv G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your "staycation!" We hope to see you again soon!