Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Actually better than I expected. Stayed a week while house hunting. The price was too good to pass up. Location is great but you can hear the freeway. The room was basic but looked to be remodeled. The grounds were old and not maintained well. The pool was used by other guests almost every night I was there. It looked to be unkept as well. If you’re looking for inexpensive place to sleep I’d recommend. If you’re looking for luxury, service and relaxation this is not the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from compton ca

Nice

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Front desk staff very nice room was very clean breakfast good I will go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great value, would stay again! Friendly staff, heated pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you're not really looking for much.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
handles on doors were dirty and the bathroom floor was dirty. A Great location but the hotel is run down and beds are hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room was not ready at 9:00pm even though check in time is 3pm. They didn’t mention that they clean up the room once in 3 days, came back to room next night to find it out. Had to go to lobby to pickup clean towels no room delivery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Excellent value for the price

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This is by far the nicest room we have stayed in so far in relation to the price. Everything is extremely clean and the room is even better than the pictures suggested
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Bad

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Provide what is expected.
No dishes, pots or pans for our room with a kitchen. No sheets, blankets, or pillows for our hide-a-bed. The walls had long black hairs stuck to them, the curtains were dirty and stained. I was told that there would be no dishes, pots or pans for the kitchen and that I had to come down to the front desk to get the sheets, pillow and blanket for the hide-a-bed because there was no one who could bring them up that night. I have never received such poor service and I have never checked into a room where nothing was as advertised. BEWARE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I had a wonderful experience and the staff was good the room was clean and updated breakfast was good too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Not really well maintain

Posted Dec 24, 2017
No hairdryer in room, heater very loud, exhaust fan not working,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

It was okay.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The bathroom.
1. We reserved the studio per Expedia and when we were roomed it was just a regular room. 2. Our keys did not work once we got up to our room and the maintenance man had to charge or replace something on the door. Awkward as we were already in the room laying down. 3. The door did not shut all the way so it was very sketchy leaving to go eat. 4. The back where the parking lot is people were working on cars and stuff. 5. The pool looked like it had not been cleaned in 1,000 years. 6. As soon as you came in the palm trees were falling apart and no one had cleaned it, seriously someone could get hurt and sue them. 7. The cable was horrible and remote was so confusing to use, NO premium channels so that was boring. 8. Overall the only thing I liked was the bathroom as it was pretty and decent. 9. I think this hotel requires a lot of maintenance and loving from the owners, it has potential but no one who cares enough to do anything about it.