Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent Hotel close to Legoland

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Free Breakfast, updated furniture.
Cons: hotel is showing it's age.
Location: next to freeway, but not a super huge deal unless you are a light sleeper.
Came for the low price and proximity to Legoland. Pros: kitchenette, decent contential breakfast, modern updated rooms with flat-screen TVs, wifi. Pool (didn't use, but others seemed to enjoy it) Cons: right next to the freeway, so even with good insulation you can still hear the noise, no utensils in kitchenette, so unless you bring your own plates, cups, bowls, utensils, pots, etc there is not much use for it. Hotel shows its age in some areas. Overall good value room for the cost, would recommend for anyone looking for a decent stay close to Legoland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Cheap but dirty and loud

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The quality is disgusting. Loud next to freeway. Ok for a cheap single night business travelers. I would hate to see a family have to spend their Legoland vacation in this. Needs total remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Smelled like an ashtray

Posted Feb 12, 2018
As we walked into the room we were all hit by the awful smell! It was like standing in an ashtray! We called to get a new room but there were none to be found. We were told we could get one the next day which didn’t end up happening either. All of the doorhandles were not attached correctly and our friends who were staying there reported that their door handles actually fell off when they tried to use them and some couldn’t even close the front door to their room overnight. The smoke detector in our room had been removed and the room even though it looked like it had been somewhat newly renovated still was lacking and was pretty beat up in some areas including a ripped couch and chunks out of the door frames.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 12, 2018
There was blood on the bed sheets. Dirty and disgusting. All the last said at the front desk when u told her about it is that she would make a note of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Flea investation - Covered in Bites

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Flea infestation led to 30+ bites over 3 days. Manager was unable to respond directly over a 2 day period - received message that ‘she’ offered 2 days off my bill. No apology, no ‘this is a poor standard that no guest should expect’. Complaining at head office, CA tourism offices and with local press/newspapers. I rejected any settlement except full refund This was appalling on all levels and at all stages. Am seeking medical and legal advice. The manager offered me the head office phone number - so I would go away. Woefullty poor head of management - held up by some staff who appeared to care. One evening staff member was shocked when i showed her the photos of bites, with the comment, ‘has she (the manager) SEEN these pictures?’ Staff were shocked, the manager was out of their depth - clearly with no crisis management training. Ramada Carlsbad by the Sea - and United Airlines - obviously the same management training.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
ok, not great. it is good for the price around 60usd. it is ok, room is good. but the service is not good enough. I will be there again maybe is the price is around 60usd. the TV is not good. it take 5 mins to get what i want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Carlsbad

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Pool and Breakfast.
Cons: more comfortable beds, 24hr maintenance.
Location: Good location near Legoland and beaches.
Did not have the room I reserved and was never able to get a double suite. Luckily, one of our party did not show, so I managed in the single suite. Not enough linen in the rooms--two towels for 5 people. A bed frame was broken and it took them 24hrs to fix it. The breakfast was descent and pool was nice, but the beds were not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not luxury, but nice

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Staff, rates, convenient location, room layout - separate sitting room/kitchenette from sleeping area was perfect for three adults
Cons: Hotel is in need of some maintenance and repairs, updating
Location: Convenient to beach, San Diego, Oceanside,
Friendly staff, excellent service. Convenient location - to San Diego, MCRD, Camp Pendleton, good breakfast, reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from escondido ca

The best yet.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
I had such a good time. So beautiful and amazing room. Nice breakfast very clean and pric3s were great . I would totally stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlsbad, CA

If you’re looking for cheap....

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The beds are comfortable. The motel itself is broke down and needs a lot of work. Huge trailer containers in the parking lot with 5 orange stray cats living under them. They are very cute. The grounds have dog poop everywhere. No doggy poop bags. Empty for weeks. 2 of the 3 washing machines broken for weeks. Vending machine hasn’t worked in weeks. Spoke to front desk and they said it’s outside vendors for the washers and vending machine. Ummm...can’t you tell them to get their machines and hire new vendors? They don’t vacuum under the beds. Jacuzzi water has been very cloudy. Gross!