Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice room near Legoland

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Nice staff. Very clean room. Breakfast begins at 6:30am, but i had to leave at 6am. By 5:30am, there was fresh coffee and by 5:50am, i had an english muffin and hardboiled egg. The only downsides were a loud room (due to the refrigerator and hvac) and bright lights right outside the window (lights on the building under the soffit). Nice stay and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convienant location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Convienant location a 10 to 20 minute drive from are favorite locations, beach, movies, variety of good food locations and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Love the Marriott

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Always a pleasant stay😃You can never go wrong with your choice to book at a Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Lost its luster

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I've stayed a Residence Inn many times and usually the quality is quite high. Unfortunately that quality has diminished. When we went to our hotel room the couch cushions were sagging, The cabinets were dirty and scratched, we had no toilet paper, there were stains all over the carpet, and the door leading into the building had issues with not being able to be unlocked so we constantly had to walk to the other side of the property to get into the room. We will choose another chain next time we visit Southern California.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location, Hotel okay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Marriot Hotel, has been my favorite, since they have a very good reputations
Cons: Room cleanliness and details, and maintenance job.
Location: Very good locations, and personally, I will be back again.
Room needs more detailed cleaning, more maintenance job, like lightings, sink drainers, refrigerators failing, room supplies in detail needs attention from kitchen to bedrooms, though staffs I rated them super.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Quiet location. Decent hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The whole staff excluding the manager was very nice. The manager was very impatient and she seemed short-tempered. I called down for some supplies, waited two hours and they never came. The next morning the manager quoted their service hours. That's all. No resolution. No apology to my family and me for being out of toilet paper all night, just their hours of service and walked away. The rest of the staff was WONDERFUL. The pool was nice. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Cleaning staff left a good amount of mess behind. I liked the morning breakfast and it was very quiet at night, which I was very grateful for. Not too far from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Had problems with the keys not working properly and items not being stocked well,but other than that very nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Outdated. Dirty.

Posted May 5, 2017
Overall, the location and room size was good; however, the room was dirty - not that housekeeping didn't 'clean" & tidy up, but you could tell the room wasn't clean. Bathrooms were really outdated. One toilet kept clogging. Lady at the Front Desk didn't have anyone from Maintenance overnight to help...said she'd leave a note for them in the morning, but no one came. Had to call Front Desk in the morning ro remind them. Breakfast options were limited and the same everyday. Hotel rooms / bathrooms need a renovation update.
5 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROCILE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels