Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and neat

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Carlsbad Cavern National Park and the Guadalupe Mountains National Park.
This basic two-star motel offers the closest accommodations to Carlsbad Cavern National Park. It has a small water park that children will enjoy. Their continental breakfast is very basic; no seating is available so plan to eat in your room.. The property is generally a bit worn around the edges..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bare bones but none the less worth going to again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Convenient and relatively friendly staff. The only downside was there was no place to sit down and eat your free breakfast. The free breakfast was basically waffles and cereal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Reasonably priced motel near Carlsbad Caverns.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: This motel is 7 miles from Carlsbad Caverns. There's a cafe and grocery store / souvenir shop within walking distance.
The manager went above and beyond to assist us, as there was some confusion with our reservation (our fault). She resolved the issue for us, saving us $. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did drive to Carlsbad for dinner (20 minutes). The breakfast was not the best, but the packaged muffins and coffee got our day started. If you don't want to pay over $100 for a comfortable room, this is your place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

At entrance of Carlsbad Caverns NP

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean but a little run-down. No bugs. If you want to stay near Carlsbad Caverns national Park, it is one if not the only choice, and that's worth something. Breakfast was minimal (no peanut butter) with nowhere to eat inside, sat outside at a picnic table which was just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
There was a power outage therefore no TV. And don't advertise that you have free WiFi if there is no service in the area. The only redeeming quality was proximity to the Caverns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn Whites City

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weimar, TX

Room was clean and comfortable, no issues with it

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Room was clean and comfortable, no issues with it at all. The hotel appears to have gone through a recent renovation. There are still some things on the outside that could use some attention. If I were going to Carlsbad Caverns again I would have no trouble staying here again!Keep in mind though the continental breakfast leaves much to be desired.
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Antonio

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great. Friendly service and a great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Need breakfast food for diabetics. No air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in White's City

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was nice. Stayed two days.