Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the caverns

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Our first room provided was cleaned from the previous guest. They gave us another room and it met our needs. We were only there to sleep & go so it was perfect for tourists simply there for the caverns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Mainly because of the location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean rooms. Minimal amenities. Very basic breakfast. Friendly staff. A suitable hotel for hikers in the Guadalupe park area and for Carlsbad Caverns. No other options...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room with comfortable beds

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Arrived with limited expectations but was pleasantly surprised. Very clean rooms with new comfortable beds. Bathrooms were also renovated and clean. Very convenient to Carlsbad Caverns and GM NP. Complimentary continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel looks pretty tired from the outside, but don't let that fool you. Our rooms were updated in the bathroom, bedding, and flooring. It was really a nice room and so convenient to Carlsbad Caverns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great room, great location, great staff and would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal California

Only place to stay within 30 miles of G.M Nat Park

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Size of room and bed comfort. Proximity to hiking at Guadalupe Mountains National Park .
Location: This is the closest hotel to Guadalupe Mountains National Park where we were hiking- 30 miles away. We stayed here for this reason only.
Staff member on check in was not friendly or responsive. Didn't say hello. Looked at computer for an unusually long time without saying anything to us. No customer service skills. No service was done on the room. We stayed 2 nights- no bed made , no replacement coffee pod, no replacement towels for those on the floor, no replacement shampoo. Bananas at continental breakfast were past ripe and very bruised and this was the only fresh food offered at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chanell island, CA

No beaches in Roswell, NM, but the location is gr

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. Would have stayed longer if our schedule would have allowed.
Location: Do the Roswell tour with Denis.
Amenities were over the top. Cookies, popcorn, soft drinks and other goodies all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW Texas

Creepy staff of a motel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The front desk clerk was creepy. Can't say why but he made me uncomfortable. Motel was nice enough but too isolated. I picked it because it was close to the caverns. Trouble is there is nowhere to eat. You have to go back to Carlsbad city to eat and that defeats the purpose of staying so close to the caverns. Place was clean and quiet. Wouldnt stay here again unless area develops more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great local hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, large room, everything worked well, quiet and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast is very basic but there is a great resturant right next door.
Location: The Caverns are amazing!!
This is a great place to stay if you are visiting the caverns. Rooms are a good size, clean and well maintained. We recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Excellent location right at park. Free breakfasts. Nice big rooms!