Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Excellent location right at park. Free breakfasts. Nice big rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

What an Improvement!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Guadalupe Mountains National Park is about 15 miles down the road and Carlsbad Caverns is just 6 miles away, this is the closest lodging to both.
We've been staying at this hotel for many years whenever we visit Guadalupe Mountains National Park as it's the closet place to stay. It had been quite rundown for some time but this visit we found a completely remodeled, clean, attractive hotel with excellent service and amenities. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the free breakfast was good, everything was spotlessly clean and completely functional at a bargain price considering the quality and location. We'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It seems sketchy for some reason, but the hotel was in fact very clean. The bathroom had been recently remodeled, bed was comfy, and there was a pool. It is especially worth it if you are going to Guadalupe. White's City does not have a restaurant (10/16). Corner store only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We chose it because it was close to the park. The hair dryer did not work. There were no "extra" plug ins-- meaning that we had to unplug something to plug in something of ours such as phone chargers. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to Carlsbad Caverns, room was very clean and comfortabe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and neat

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Carlsbad Cavern National Park and the Guadalupe Mountains National Park.
This basic two-star motel offers the closest accommodations to Carlsbad Cavern National Park. It has a small water park that children will enjoy. Their continental breakfast is very basic; no seating is available so plan to eat in your room.. The property is generally a bit worn around the edges..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bare bones but none the less worth going to again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Convenient and relatively friendly staff. The only downside was there was no place to sit down and eat your free breakfast. The free breakfast was basically waffles and cereal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Reasonably priced motel near Carlsbad Caverns.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: This motel is 7 miles from Carlsbad Caverns. There's a cafe and grocery store / souvenir shop within walking distance.
The manager went above and beyond to assist us, as there was some confusion with our reservation (our fault). She resolved the issue for us, saving us $. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did drive to Carlsbad for dinner (20 minutes). The breakfast was not the best, but the packaged muffins and coffee got our day started. If you don't want to pay over $100 for a comfortable room, this is your place!