Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Good Accommodations Close to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The room was large, had a table and two chairs and all the appliances that you would expect.
Cons: The area dining facilities are limited to non-existent.
Location: Carlsbad Caverns are only 7 miles away and the motel has a pool with a small waterslide.
A very spacious well equipped room, with an adequate continental breakfast and knowledgeable, helpful, friendly staff. A convenient and comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel!! We would definitely stay there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location if you are going to the Caverns.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: proximity to caverns
Location: proximity to the caverns is excellent but not much else to do there, except checking out gift shop. Caverns were awesome, but nothing else
Quiet and was easy access to the Caverns. No places to eat after 7pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for access to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel had all the basics. Smelled like air freshener. Also some work must have been happening as loud noises starting about 7am. Not sure if roof work or what. Also only restaurant in town is closed on Monday and Tuesday night...it was Tuesday when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place close to the Caverns

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to the national park.
Location: Close to Carlsbad Caverns National Park.
This motel isn't the fanciest but we stayed so we would not have to drive back to the city of Carlsbad Caverns after watching the nighttime bat presentations. Everything about Rodeway was acceptable, just not exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the caverns

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Our first room provided was cleaned from the previous guest. They gave us another room and it met our needs. We were only there to sleep & go so it was perfect for tourists simply there for the caverns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Mainly because of the location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean rooms. Minimal amenities. Very basic breakfast. Friendly staff. A suitable hotel for hikers in the Guadalupe park area and for Carlsbad Caverns. No other options...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room with comfortable beds

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Arrived with limited expectations but was pleasantly surprised. Very clean rooms with new comfortable beds. Bathrooms were also renovated and clean. Very convenient to Carlsbad Caverns and GM NP. Complimentary continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel looks pretty tired from the outside, but don't let that fool you. Our rooms were updated in the bathroom, bedding, and flooring. It was really a nice room and so convenient to Carlsbad Caverns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great room, great location, great staff and would definitely stay there again!