Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Excellent location right at park. Free breakfasts. Nice big rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and neat

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Carlsbad Cavern National Park and the Guadalupe Mountains National Park.
This basic two-star motel offers the closest accommodations to Carlsbad Cavern National Park. It has a small water park that children will enjoy. Their continental breakfast is very basic; no seating is available so plan to eat in your room.. The property is generally a bit worn around the edges..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bare bones but none the less worth going to again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Convenient and relatively friendly staff. The only downside was there was no place to sit down and eat your free breakfast. The free breakfast was basically waffles and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Reasonably priced motel near Carlsbad Caverns.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: This motel is 7 miles from Carlsbad Caverns. There's a cafe and grocery store / souvenir shop within walking distance.
The manager went above and beyond to assist us, as there was some confusion with our reservation (our fault). She resolved the issue for us, saving us $. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did drive to Carlsbad for dinner (20 minutes). The breakfast was not the best, but the packaged muffins and coffee got our day started. If you don't want to pay over $100 for a comfortable room, this is your place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

At entrance of Carlsbad Caverns NP

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean but a little run-down. No bugs. If you want to stay near Carlsbad Caverns national Park, it is one if not the only choice, and that's worth something. Breakfast was minimal (no peanut butter) with nowhere to eat inside, sat outside at a picnic table which was just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
There was a power outage therefore no TV. And don't advertise that you have free WiFi if there is no service in the area. The only redeeming quality was proximity to the Caverns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Need breakfast food for diabetics. No air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very convenient to Carlsbad Caverns and much better than traveling back and forth from Carlsbad. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to caverns, slides only open Sat/Sun

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff & a clean pool.
Cons: Advertise that water slides are closed during the week. It seems immoral to advertise a primary feature of the motel without posting operating times.
Location: Carlsbad Caverns is a short drive from the motel
Rather expensive for the accomadations. Rooms were clean but it's an older motel and its age is showing. The slides are closed during the week which was news to us and unfortunate for our stay. There are newer and less expensive accomadations in the area but none as close to the caverns. Staff was friendly and the pool/play area was the highlight of our stay. There is a single restraunt and a gas station near the motel; everything else requires a 20 minute drive into the town of Carlsbad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Would have been more fun had large water slides been in operation.
Location: Short drive to the caverns
Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Pool with little water park was nice as I was traveling with a child. Outside was a little dated, but grounds were clean. A good place to stay if you are going to Carlsbad Caverns. We got something to eat in Carlsbad before traveling to to hotel. Breakfast at hotel was good with many choices. You did have to carry food back to room to eat. There were outside picnic tables, but it was extremely windy.