Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Nice place to stay near Legoland

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice. My son enjoyed it alot.
Cons: The rooms can be upgraded a bit. A laundry mat within the hotel will be nice to have especially if you have little kids.
Location: Few miles away from Carlsbad Premium Outlet and restaurants.
Great place to stay if you are visiting Legoland. The back private entrance to the theme park is convenient compared through the main entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The service was very good. They were willing to help you with any need you had. The rooms were clean & the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Again.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Right next to legoland. swimming pool was great and warm water keep you feel better.
Cons: i do not recommend valet parking because last time i remember someone took tiers air out so i got flat tires on my way to home all 4 of them.
Went there again. perfect for the family to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to go.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Location: Backyard to Legoland
Was able to walk to LEGOLAND. The hotel offer discounted tickets as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for Legoland

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Private entrance to Legoland, free water bottle, free wifi
Cons: It could be nice to have a complimentary breakfast
Location: Legoland, outlet mall, beach
It has its own private entrance to Legoland within walking distance. Its lobby is clean and neat, and has a nice pool, Jacuzzi, 24 hr gym, and fun kid's activities throughout the day. It's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Heated pool and fire pit, what else do you need i

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: 24 hrs pool and fitness center. Great seating areas to gather with friends and family. I also love great bedding, towels, even the pool towels were so
Cons: Interstate 5 is ALWAY crowded
Location: Camp Pendleton, Legoland, Flower Gardens closed, San Diego dinner, San Juan Capistrano (mission w swallows), Oceanside Harbor for sailing charter
Met family and friends, great gathering place. Close to Camp Pendleton, not on the beach. I looked at beachfront hotels, but they were all across the street from the beach AND the Pacific is COLD water. I decided a heated pool and firepit was what we really needed. We arrived at night, after a frustrating day of travel. The up lighted palm trees lining the entrance and the lovely lobby was quite a welcome. The staff Dennis, helped us with our room selection. I had trouble getting Wifi on my laptop, I got a ph# from the Concierage and the IT guy was really helpful and got me logged on in no time. The pool and exercise room are both open 24 hours. That is nice for the late diners, and the ones who want to sit by the pool The pool was SPARKLY. It was shaped so the kiddie area gave the kids plenty of room. The restaurant had outside dining with fireplaces..LOVED it and there was another "snack shack" by the pool. There is currently construction behind the pool, but there is a screen and it did NOT affect our use of the amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lisburn

Excellent location for our LEGOLAND visit

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were amazed from start to finish at this hotel, couldn't fault in it any way. total luxury and perfect location for us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, Ca.

Comfortable / kid friendly/ not quiet

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Spent a few days during peak summer vacationing (mid July) and was a little disappointed with the experience. The hotel Lobby is attractive and gives direct access to a pool and restaurant area. Understandably, families with young children frequent the hotel and enjoy the pool. I was hoping for a more tranquil experience (don't have young children anymore). I would still recommend the hotel but simply wanted to add another consideration for those who wish to visit during the summer months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Overall experience at the hotel was OK. However the noise from the floor above us left little to be desired. We can understand one or two incident but two full days of kids jumping up and down on the floor is unacceptable. We reported to the staff but nothing was resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosarito Beach Mexico

perfect for Legoland / Restaurant?

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Our children are picky eaters so the restaurant was too "advanced" for them. Adults loved it but we did need to buy food offsite for children. Greatest Valet staff anywhere!