Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for two nights this past week and we were very happy with the room, which was spacious and clean. We were on the first floor which was a big plus and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, above and beyond. We would definitely recommend Stevens Inn if you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

A fine clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Little things stop me from giving it 5 stars. Wifi is ok. Bathroom tiny. But other than that very good. Plus breakfast was great buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Really nice find in Carlsbad, NM.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect. Couldn't be happier!
Cons: Keep up the good work!
We went to Carlsbad for a one day project, requiring us to stay in Carlsbad overnight. I booked two rooms through Expedia based on customer reviews for this Best Western. What a treat! The service was top notch, restaurant had great food with great prices, & the free hot breakfast was just what we needed to get the day started.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Henry

Definitely clean.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Carlsbad to see Christmas on the Pecos. Our stay was just great. Due to a mistake we weren't sure we would have a room but the check-in clerk was so helpful and directed us to the Christmas on the Pecos and held a room for us while we hurried and got our ticket and returned to sign in. After the ride on the Pecos we returned to eat a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. The service was good, the food was good and we would definitely come back again. Also, this is the only motel in town with a restaurant which made it very convenient and close to the river.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Convenient to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is attractive and the room was spacious and comfortable. It is convenient to Carlsbad Caverns, but on a noisy commercial highway. At least the rooms are set back from the street. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the on-site restaurant was nice. Room heater was noisy when turning on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Helpful pleasant staff,good bar and restaurant ,amazing breakfast