Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel was not kept up. Rooms were dirty with crumbs and garbage on the ground. If you are going to Carlsbad caverns better to pay the money for a better hotel in town for a more enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel for price

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Decent hotel. Good price. Friendly staff. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient & budget friendly, close to the caverns

Posted Mar 15, 2017
A budget friendly hotel close to the caverns. Good choices of restaurants and a Walmart not too far from the hotel. It was a busy period and the staff struggled to maintain the breakfast buffet stocked up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overbooked the room, we waited over 2hours to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Bed, Breakfast
Cons: Outside door didn't shut tight
Location: Close drive to Carlsbad Caverns National Park.
We had a long drive to Carlsbad caverns national park. And we're ready for a good night sleep. We were very happy with the bed and the quiet. The breakfast the next morning was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad that your stay with us was comfortable, glad that you had a relaxing stay after a long drive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Vehicle broken into and $1500 with of items stolen by the local mexicans. Police were nice , said if your things aren't in a welded metal box buried in concrete in the ground the locals will steal it from you.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about your experience losing your valuables in your car. I hope you are doing well now. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
More blankets would be appreciated Air conditioner/ heater is very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to HVAC issue and lack of blankets. Your review will be escalated, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It's good enough to spend a good nights sleep! The beds are comfortable with a nice big flat screen TV. Very clean. Bathroom small and out dated. If I was staying in Carlsbad for more than a night, I would want better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, and for bringing your feedback on the structure of the bathroom in the room you stayed in. We appreciate your time in sharing your assessment, we will look into this matter. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close and convenient, to our work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I'm a Rig Pig and work on oil rigs. I don't expect much in terms of comfort and this hotel fits the bill. A warm place to sleep and TV to watch before I hit the oil field in the morning. Bed was okay. Room is small. TV is okay. Bathroom is serviceable. Free breakfast is disappointing. Nothing to write home about. A lot of rough oil workers about. Town of carlsbad is an oil town and lacks in any high quality entertainment and food.