Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too expensive for the room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: tv cable
carpet, bathroom not clean, a/c in not good conditions. friendly staff and tv cable good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Good location. Room very clean. Needs updated.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Non -Smoking room. Smelled like cigarettes.. Bathroom sink drained slow. Reported and was fixed same day. Also reported room smell housekeeping did a good job on room. All complaints were addressed and fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spent less, got less

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Just a place to sleep before going to the caverns. Hallway smelled awful but room did not except from the swamp cooler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Richland Hills, TX

Great Proximity to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Carlsbad Caverns and the main strip where most restaurants/fast foo can be found.
We arrived late and were pleasantly surprised to find our room was updated and clean. It also had unexpected amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator in room. The beds and pillows were very comfy. It's hard to tell from internet reviews what to expect sometimes and the rating on this one was low, but we were pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Michelle, We are so happy to hear that you the location to be so convenient for your needs during your stay, and you enjoyed the updated room and amenities. Thank you for sharing and we hope the next time your in the area, you will come see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Caverns

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: parking security
Was normal hotel for the price and location. rained most of the time streets flooded out..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with parking security issues, though were are happy to hear you felt the price was right and the location worked out being near Caverns. Thank you for your review and we hope to have you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for a Night

Posted Aug 18, 2016
There are plenty of nicer hotels, we just needed cheap my near the caberns hotel. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, it's a little sketchy and the room had a funky smell, bed sheets felt moist. There was rust on the bathroom fixtures. Only good thing was that the check out was fast and easy plus the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
wherewewent, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Sorry to hear the room didn't meet your standards, however we thank you for acknowledging the staffs efforts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pretty basic place. Nothing too special but also no real complaints here. Plenty of nearby stores and food options a short drive down the road. Had a good quiet comfortable sleep before an early departure to Carlsbad Caverns NP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! please come again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

to far from river

Posted Aug 1, 2016
rooms to small , no lock on rest room door, towel bar falling off wall ,ice machine in hall water on floor , wet loby from swiming pool ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is sad to hear that we failed to meet your satisfaction following your visit here a tour hotel. Your comment on the quality of accommodation and services we provided you will be called to the attention of our team for reference and corrective measure. We will do our best to make your next visit a better, more pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better choices in breakfast and maybe a little longer. better showers every low pressure
Location: not much to do in Carlsbad except the caverns. Nice place to eat was "No Whine and Dine" great food
the room was clean but surrounding left uncomfortable. many doors were left open as we walked down the hallway. I was located well and easy to find. we only stayed one night as we were passing through. Bed was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit, and sharing your feedback on our breakfast served. This will be submitted to our management team for reference. We use our guests’ feedback to help us identify aspects that need our attention to serve our guests better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to caverns

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The bed was like sleeping on a rock, the bath tub had a crack straight through the middle. The staff was super friendly and the pool was pretty average. The bed was great for my husband, myself and my kids were not happy with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I regret that you found our bed quite hard, issue with the bath tub, these issues will be submitted to our management team for reference. I assure you that they will carefully look into this matter accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!