Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to caverns

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The bed was like sleeping on a rock, the bath tub had a crack straight through the middle. The staff was super friendly and the pool was pretty average. The bed was great for my husband, myself and my kids were not happy with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Filthy rooms. Bad customer service from the owner's wife no less. I would highly recommend NOT staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Kinda dirty , dingy . Creepy drunk guys at pool with beer cans everywhere. Night girl was not full of any information. Ok for a cheap quick nights stay. Not a vacation spot for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of attention!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete renovation! New, management?
Location: Carlsbad caverns.
I had to buy cleaning supplies! Mold on bathroom ceiling, leak from bathroom above! Musty smelling! No lock on bathroom door. Visible dust! Strange layout. No way to avoid stairs! Had to walk down to get to first floor! No ramp or elevator--this should be mentions first, for handicapped persons to know before booking! Should be remodeled
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel...smelled bad

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Staff very nice...hotel is run down...smells bad...not worth the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Not bad place to stay near carlabad caverns

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Stayed there got in very late they had no problem with letting us sleep in a little more passed the check out time nice people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The hotel was ok. I don't know that I would stay there again, but for the price it was ok. We chose it because it had a pool, but due to the recent holiday the pool was't open yet. So we left a day early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok overall

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Strengths: Best price in town. Friendly staff. Quiet room. Weaknesses: No elevator. Needs remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Okay if you like to climb stairs

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Room was average. It had a well-lighted work desk, which was important to me.
Cons: Install an elevator
Location: Right on the main drag leading into town from Carlsbad Caverns. Carlsbad is not a good restaurant town, but I found something close by.
I was on a five-day road trip. Hotel is three stories with no elevator. From the rear entrance, which was closest to my room, guests have to negotiate stairs no matter what floor they're on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for our needs, which was passing through.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: It was adequate. Everything provided was minimal, no special touches, i.e. very cheap white bread for toast at the Continental breakfast.
Just a normal stay in a motel, which needed some upgrading, but was certainly adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your time in sharing your candid review following your comment for our hotel. Your insightful feedback will be forwarded to our management team for reference. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and serve you again soon.