Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilbert az

nice hotel right across from the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: everything right next to downtown Carlsbad you don't need a car took a rideshare from the airport
Cons: a little remodeling wouldn't hurt
Location: perfect location everything within walking distance besides the beach right there
we have stayed at this place for years beautiful view of the ocean, free breakfast, nice staff well worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Carlsbad

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Perfect hotel for families. Loved the rec room with movies to borrow, pool table and ping pong table. The beach is right across the street which is amazing! Love that the hotel is within walking distance of coffee, shopping and dining. Rooms are spacious and the staff is so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We were looking for a place close to the beach and close enough to shops/food/etc. This hit the spot, directly across from the beach, great food and shops all within a block or two. The pool was great, heated and the two hot tubs were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Right across from the beach, you can't beat it. I definitely will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by monica garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Also a walk away from restaurants and bars at Carlsbad village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

excellent location to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
breakfast(first floor only) and underground parking were included in price. staff was friendly and helpful. beautiful sunset. walked everywhere. beach towels provided. game room with 2 pool tables and a ping pong table. DVD library(free).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Monica Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business and hope that we can accommodate you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Ricky

Great Carlsbad beach hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. It's location is not too far from the Old Town part of Carlsbad Village, and right across the street from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very happy that we were able to meet your needs. We hope that you come back next year!
5 out of 5
by heather

Wonderful spot

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Right across from the beach - short walk to wonderful food! Couldn't ask for a better location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
thank you for the great review. We are very happy to hear that we met your needs. Hope you come back and see us soon.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

I loved my stay at Tamarack Beach Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed it. Great bed, close to central Carlsbad, beautiful ocean across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Hi Patricia Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us a 5 out of 5 is great!
4 out of 5
by Donna

San diego

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Convient to everything.